Help with babysitting for a family of 3 in a Greek paradise, surrounded by sea and nature in Trikeri, Greece

Country

Greece

updated   Last minute

Favourited 303 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Fancy helping to care for Otto, our almost 2-year old? We’ll provide all your meals and a private room. About 25 hours of childcare a week would be appreciated.

    Our off-grid house is located on a beautiful, remote peninsula in the Pelion region. The house is in a unique location, set in the sheltered Pagasitikos bay, with direct access to the ocean on both east and west sides of the property.

    We, Tristan and Beth, live here with our boy Otto, cat Delilah, and chickens Delphi and Daphne, alongside tortoises, octopuses and wild boar!

    Although you'll spend five half-days playing with Otto, there will be plenty of free time in the afternoons and weekends for exploring the region, swimming, snorkelling, kayaking/canoeing, hiking or just soaking up the sun.

    Please, ask if you have any questions or want further details. All ages are welcome, and we'd also happily accept a parent with a baby of their own.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to travel and have met many great people along the way. We welcome the opportunity to meet other travellers by hosting, and to share our collective experiences and knowledge. Although we are not locals, we try to assimilate into Greek life as much as possible. We regularly hike with a local group dedicated to restoring the ancient footpaths of South Pelion.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to care for our son, Otto every morning so that we can take care of our own work. He is very self-motivated. quiet, happy and easy to get along with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, some Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own, private bedroom and bathroom. All your meals will be provided (if you at the house at mealtimes). We normally all eat together and share in cooking and tidying up. We are lacto-ovo-vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is isolated (5 miles from the nearest village) - we usually walk there, but we also drive there once a week to collect our water from the local spring. Trikeri is a lively and welcoming community, where there are many tavernas, cultural events and festivals.

    Trikeri island is one nautical mile away, or a 20 minute paddle by canoe or kayak-- there you will find more tavernas and an ancient monastery as well as some beautiful walks and amazing swimming spots.

    The Pelion region is where the mountains meet the sea, so fishing trips and mountain walks are abundant-- or you can just enjoy the peaceful environment and spectacular scenery-- this is certainly a place to 'get away from it all'.

    There is also regular bus service from Trikeri to the town of Argalasti and the further off city of Volos, if you feel the need for a bit of metropolitan time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week childcare (flexible) plus share of household chores.

Sunrise beach - less than a stone's throw from our house!
Our house from our canoe - from the west
Looking back to our house from the north
From the balcony
Under the grape vine
Sunrise from your room over the olive grove
Walled garden
Birds of paradise
Beth & Tristan
Hiking on Tissaio- our local mountain
One of our guest bedrooms
Another guest bedroom
Living room
One of our guest bathrooms

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 993393427259