Help on an organic farm in the parque natural de Cazorla y Las Villas, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 424 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Felix Ramon and Inma, we live in a 'cortijo' (traditional farm house) in the mountains of the nature park 'sierra de cazorla, segura y Las Villas'. It's a wonderful place in middle of nature, surrounded by mountains.

    Somos Felix Ramon e Inma, vivimos en un cortijo tradicional en las montañas del parque natural 'Sierras de Cazorla , Segura y Las Villas'. Es un sitio maravilloso en plena naturaleza.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who can help us on our small organic farm: help in my large vegetable garden, feeding the animals (chickens, some sheep, 2 horses), making preserves of the vegetables (august and september). Helping out with all other kind of farm work and sometimes renovations in the house.
    Please, answer us in Spanish language if possible.

    Estamos buscando gente que puedan ayudarno con el trabajo en la granja ecologica. Ayuda en el huerto ecologico, dar a comer a los animales, hacer conservas de las verduras y fruta del huerto (en agosto y en septiembre). ayudar con todo tipo de trabajo en la granja y de vez en cuando necesitamos ayudas con la renovacion de la casa.
    Por favor, responder en Castellano.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in the farm house. Cooking is done jointly for all people by the host or by the people helping out.
    Dormitorio en la granja. La preparacion de la comida se hace juntos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please, if possible, answer me in Spanish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




















Host ref number: 973843958458