Help me with my garden and come enjoy many beautiful walks in County Waterford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Australian, and I live in Waterford, Ireland. Waterford is the oldest city in Ireland and there are many beautiful walks in County Waterford as well as The Greenway which is nice to walk on or cycle. Ireland is a small country and nothing is really too far away so people who come to Waterford can easily do trips to other parts of the country, such as Cork, Limerick, Galway, Dublin, Belfast. I have been renovating my house here. Now I need ground works done in the garden. The garden needs paving, landscaping and a shed to be built. Someone who could lay blocks would be brilliant.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Australian living in Ireland and am happy to share a cultural exchange as I am quite sociable and like to meet and work with new people. I know nice places to visit in Ireland and know some Irish history. The hurling stadium is a 2 minute walk away and it is a 10 minute walk into Waterford City. There are many trains and buses to Dublin and other parts of the country. I can give advice on how to get around. I am also a teacher and can help with learning English.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like some help to make my garden look nice. I renovated the house but didn't get to do the garden yet. It needs to be paved. The area is about 90 square meters all together (30 front of house, 30 back of house and 30 down the side of the house). The front garden needs to be done so that 2 cars can drive on it. A good part of the job has already been done done - it has been dug out and the stones are down. The side of the house is for walking and the back area is for an outdoor sitting area. The garden now needs levelling, then sand, then more levelling, then paving, and a low wall and a shed to be built. Someone who could lay blocks and is good at levelling would be brilliant.

    I am providing breakfast, lunch and dinner, and accommodation, in exchange for some gardening help Monday to Friday, for 3 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Italian that I learnt at school.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a double room and shared areas, such as the kitchen, bathroom and living area, and I provide bedding.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is only a 10 minute walk into Waterford City. There are many buses for going to beaches, such as Tramore and Dunmore in County Waterford, or to other parts of Ireland, such as Cork and Galway. There are also buses and trains to Dublin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 916734312754