Help a couple with building projects in their chalet in Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

France

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    111

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French couple who decided to relocate in the French alps after leaving a city life in London for 10years.
    Although we have found our dream chalet it is not without lots of maintenance work for which we would need help with.
    it ranges from the small cleaning task to heavier pavement work.
    Though you will be doing so enjoying the Giffre valley mountain views which is a paradise for anyone who likes hiking - walking - cycling - rafting - alpinism - paragliding - vtt etc...

    Note we have 2 resident pets . Very much part of the family .
    The lovely cat Choupi and the cuty dog Mina.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a typical Savoyard chalet with an outstanding location and amazing view.
    You will be able to enjoy everything that the region has to offer in very close proximity : Grand massif ski domain- Geneva - Lac Leman - Valley du Giffre - Cirque Sixt fer a cheval - Chamonix/Mont Blanc - Annecy etc...
    Of course you will be able to speak French if you wish to improve or learn from scratch.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Cobblestone cement jointing for our very large driveway
    Repair several cement joints on stairs made of large stones.
    Repair an external wall cement plastering.
    Build an external staircase with cement tiles.
    Chop log of wood for the winter and Kindle.
    Gardening: weedind- grass cutting – bush trimming – vegetable patch general maintenance
    Chalet outside ground maintenance: cleaning with a pressure washer – sanding wooden posts and repaint – same for a wooden decking.
    Chalet inside cleaning
    Help with sorting out stuff in the garden shed and the garage
    Occasional dog walking and cat sitting.
    Optional skills:
    Teach us Italian, Spanish
    Personal training experience to keep us fit
    Yoga to keep us flexible
    Cooking to teach us new recipes

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have you very own separate bedroom and bathroom with a bath - just above the chalet garage.
    This accommodation is usually used as a BB guest room - so I leave it to you to imagine the level of comfort and attention to detail you will be experiencing.
    We also have a jacuzzi facing the mountains that you'll be free to use on your spare time.
    All meals will be included - you will have access to our kitchen and our food supply.
    You will be required to clean your room/bathroom and make sure you keep it tidy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will need your own car .
    Please don't apply if you don't have any transportation.
    The area is rural and there is barely any public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 848771596563