Help us with implementing permaculture in garden and others artistic works at La Laguna, a cultural city in Tenerife

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family, I and my two daughters (one of them will go out with a grant during this time) who live in a house with a backyard garden. We try always to improve our lifestyle taking care of the environment by introducing as sustainable improvements at home as possible. We are interested on integrate a health and permaculture project around an organic garden and some artistc details for decorating it ( wood works, ceramisc tiles designs, etc.). I like to pick up old furniture from away and giving up a new style or simply recycling them.
    We also love trekking, camping and outdoor activities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak an intermediate level of english, french and german, so I probably can understand you and you could improve your spanish. I live at La Laguna, a cultural city in Tenerife which is it declareted as World Heritage and where are several cultural options. Here there is a wide gastronomic offer of "tapas y vinos" and other Canarian "Bar and Restaurants".

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to improve my courtyard-garden space at my house. I would like to grow by my own vegetables and reach to get a permaculture space in it and at the same time an artistic external space (somebody with skills about permaculture, woodworks, tile design, etc.). A couple with some of these skills is welcome

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, english /Little bit of french and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have available a particular upstairs big room (24m2), where you have also access to the rooftop where you will have your own space to enjoy your time (relax, practice yoga, solarium, etc.). The bathroom is downstairs and shared with the family. Kitchen is also downstairs and you will have place for you if you want los to cook. The dinner is expected to share the cooking time and jobs at kitchen.
    The house is in surroundings of La Laguna, in a very quite neighborhood, at 5 mn by tram from the city centre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tram line is at 200 mts from the house, which connects with the two main cities: it takes 5 mn to La Laguna city centre and 30 mn to Santa Cruz de Tenerife.
    You can also visit Nature Parks (Anaga Rural Park) by bus or Teide National Park. We can also share moments and enjoy with you visiting these places.
    The coast is relatively close by bus (it takes 30 mn) and only 15mn by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 839235319416