1 / 4

Help look after my 11 year old daughter in La Cala de Mijas, Spain

  • Favourited 274 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am a single mum living in the south of Spain looking for help in day to day living.

    At the moment i am looking for next March threw to October. YOU MUST BE 26 OR OVER as I provide you with a car so the insurance is valid.

    I live very central to everythin, 30 min to Malaga 1 hour Tariffa 4 min beach in La Cala de mijas, La Cala is a pretty little town, which is now becoming very popular.Close to everything. Lots of places to explore. Climbing, walks/exploring or hiking all around. I Have transport you can use, so really looking for someone over 26 with a drivers license for insurance purposes. I have 3 cats and a 11year old daughter.I have my own swim school business and also work in a resturant. Your own room and bath room, loverly big terrace looking out to the mountains one side and the sea on the other. Some light cleaning to help, but mainly to pick up my daughter and take her to swimming classes ect. We are Spanish and English speaking. I have done a lot of travelling and my daughter a little so both open minded.💗

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Spainish everyday diet that is quite simple but loverly, the beautiful south of Spains beach paths that they have recently built going for miles. Where the word ‘manana manana’ comes from😃 and more history if you take time to explore, The Kings Walk for example, vatios river walks and water falls can be found.
    We are English so there will be a mixture of vibes.😊

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for May/June to help for the whole summer. To prepare dinner and cover whèn i have to work on an evening and weekend. Then in the summer she has summer camp in july August, which i need you to drive her and pick her up Monday to Friday. I will be pay in these months every week, as my work is everyday all day, so it will be a full time job. A driving license is essential, and you must be over 26 for the insurance..
    Iv put computer help as I am really bad, with it but not needed😃my daughter is 11 so she is quite able good with computers, but would be a bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with own bathroom, nice and bright leading out to a big the terrace which is like another room in the winter.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bus stops really close the the train in fuegirola also coaches to various parts, but you will have a car to use. Your days will be free to do what you want. My child now bikes from school,{ I have a bike for you to use, plus a car at your disposal
    to use) which is walking distance, so she is does this own her own now. I would need help on the weekends as I work , but you will have lots of free time and 2/3days off together or more it really depends on my works. As my daughter is quite sufficient and very easy going.
    But there are lots of places to explore further south along the coast is a lot of surfing, paddle boarding going on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes I do have nomads here and it works very well as there days are free with unlimited Internet and desk computer chair all in there room.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a weeks

Host ref number: 836846228381

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)