Help at our off-grid finca near Tortosa/Xerta/Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    56

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are a couple from Germany (Annette&Christian) and we have bought this little Finca, three and a half year ago. It has 120 Olivetrees, some Orange, almonds and figues.The place here is very quiete , acces by private road. During the summer months we are offering a pool and outdoor kitchen. The location is beautifull with views to the see and to the Montcaro mountain in the parque natural els Port. Xerta is 4.5km away, there you can buy all the essentials.Tortosa is 12km away, we go there twice a week for shopping. Barcelona is 2 hours away. Airport is possible by bus. You can use our E-mountainbikes to explore the area. We offer a nice Caravan with privacy. Connected with electricity/gas for making tee or coffee. We are living off the grid, producing our own electricity. Annette is a Physiotherapist and Yoga instructor. christian is also a physiotherapist, but not a yoga teacher. When Annette is here, we offer 1,5 hour every second day to learn Yoga. We eat mostly vegetarian but Christian like to eat fish and meat sometimes. We need help with building /gardening in general and in November with harvesting the olives. The mediterranean see ist 30 minutes away.

    Udate
    At July we have bought the Finca from our neighbour, now the whole small Valley belongs to us, there is water now from a fountain. At the moment we are building a Tiny house and preparing the new garden. See the photos.There are other projects in the near future, like building a waterdeposit that can be used as a swimming pool restoring a little ruin and so on.

    Update 2.0 September 2018

    Our Yoga House is quite ready. The Tiny House also is almost ready, but there is still a lot of work on the finca. We would like to have a person/couple that is living on the finca for a longer period, may be 3 month? Keeping an eye on everything ,somebody who like to do gardening as well. We would like to offer you for this period our Tiny House or the caravan area, that has everything you need. Please contact us for more Information. But we are looking for workawayers for shorter periods as well, especially for harvesting the olives(This year we do have less, may be only 500kg)

    Update 2.1 April 2019

    We now have a Hobbit campsite inside a little pine wood. With roof/fridge and anything you need to have a really natural feeling! In this space we also instaled a slackline and a huge trampolin. The chickenhouse is ready and we have free range chicken eggs. The Yogahouse is ready and everybody can use it, even when Annette is not here for giving lessons!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will see how it works to live off the grid, we are gardening ecological(Permaculture). You can learn anything about olives. We offer teaching of Yoga (professionel, but only when Annette is here).

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with building and plaster, carpeting , painting, harvesting olives in November and gardening all year round

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Spanish, French(Basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice Caravan with privacy. We have a room in the house and there is a Tiny house. New: we have a nice private campsite. We offer vegetarian food, but fish and meat ist also availible

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You do not need a car, as we offer e-Mountaibikes to go around. You can walk in the mountains directly from the house with overnight possibility. Bring good walking shoes. Please only bring biodegradble shampo and soap.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Harvesting olives November 2017 around 1000kg
Our new garden area in a lttle valley
This is the new tiny house with own bathroom, we will add an outdoor kitchen and a terrace too.
Annette
You can also sleep in a hammock, if you like
Pool area
Inside the Caravan
Caravan area
Via verde with the Rio canaletes
Shower, compost toilet and washing place at the caravan area
Nearby rock pools
Annette&Christian
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 719572429876