Help around the house and garden in British Colombia.

Country

Canada

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings travelers,

    I have moved to Boise, ID and hope to offer more opportunities in the future, but do not have my own place yet.

    Bon Voyage!

    Kris

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with painting. i am touching up the interior prior to renting and there is still some work on the exterior, mostly porches to finish painting. Other things: There is always work in the garden (trying to replace lawn with lower maintenance plants), teak furniture refinishing, help cooking and cleaning and perhaps some pet care. As long as you are pet friendly, have a good work ethic and attention to detail, a lot of experience is not needed (though would be very welcome).

    I work nights, so work would be from around 10-3 if I am working, more flexibility on my days off, but no early mornings. I am flexible on how you complete your weekly work (shorter, but more days or fewer/longer days). The latter gives you more opportunities to see what Victoria has to offer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin (or did, 20 years ago), a little Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in James Bay, one of Victoria's oldest neighbourhoods. I have a guest bedroom with a comfortable double bed. Bathroom is shared with me and a cat (including a litter box).

    I have wireless Internet and there is a television in the guest bedroom, but no cable so it is used only for watching DVDs.

    My house is close to the water and an easy walk to shopping, bars and the inner harbor, where there are festivals almost every weekend.

    Because I work nights, I am not home for dinner 3-4 times per week. On these nights you will likely have to cook for yourself, though I will provide groceries. I eat very little meat and can quite easily accommodate vegetarians. Vegans are welcome, though you will have to do more of your own cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am looking for helpers in May, June, July and August

    While I am new to Workaway , I have been hosting with Couchsurfing for several years. You can view my profile and reviews there. My user name is bklyn248.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25 hours per week




Host ref number: 698255453947