Building a permacultural house-Provincia de Buenos Aires

Country

Argentina

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm building my permacultural house in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, close to the beach and 5 km from the city.
    I live alone, although there might be a cat around, and also a dog once in a while (my friends' and neighbours'). I like to share experiences and meet new people, to learn from each other and have a good time. Language, cultures, music, books, wine, guitar, spirituallity... all of that I like, and we can share.
    I have an active life, and I like to visit and receive friends. I use to have several activities during the week, concerning job, community meetings, music playing, partys, some workshop... You will be invited to participate!

    Estoy construyendo mi casa permacultural en un barrio lindo y tranquilo, cerca de la playa y a 5 km de la ciudad. Vivo solo, aunque puede haber algún gato alrededor, y también un perro cada tanto (de mis vecinos y amigos). Me gusta compartir experiencias y conocer gente nueva, aprender de los otros y pasar un buen momento. Idiomas, culturas, música, libros, vinos, guitarra, espiritualidad... todo eso me interesa y podemos compartir. Tengo una vida activa, y me gusta visitar y recibir amigos. Suelo tener muchas actividades en la semana, relacionadas con trabajo, comunidad, música, fiestas, algún taller... ¡Serás invitada/o a participar!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn diverse technics on eco-building, which may include raising up walls, making green roofs, plasters and natural paintings, as well as wood flooring.
    Of course you could learn or improve your Spanish, while me, I could put my English into practice, or even my French or my starter Portuguese.

    Podrías aprender distintas técnicas de construcción ecológica, como por ejemplo levantar paredes, hacer techos vivos, revoques y pinturas naturales, pisos de madera, etc.
    Por supuesto podrías aprender o mejorar tu español, mientras que yo podría practicar mi inglés, mejorar mi francés, o incluso aprender portugués.

  • Help

    Help

    The main activity is the eco-building of my house. There is the main room and bathroom done, as well as the structure and walls for the rest of the house. Green roof, floors, plastering and painting adobe walls are missing...
    Gardening is also something to do. There are always seeds to be planted, and the orchard has to be maintained. Trees could need some care too. Composting is a daily activity.

    La actividad principal es la bio-construcción de mi casa. El dormitorio y el baño ya están hechos, como también la estructura y paredes del resto de la casa. Techo vivo, piso, revoques y pintura natural son cosas pendientes...
    Jardinería es también algo para hacer. Siempre hay semillas para plantar, y la huerta debe ser mantenida. Los árboles tambié podrían necesitar algún cuidado. El compostaje es una tarea diaria.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, little bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can share the room, or you can sleep in the under construction living room, or you can camp. I can provide a sleeping bag, as well as sheets or any bedding.
    The living style is very austere and processes very manual. There is a composting toilet -similar to dry toilets.
    There is solar energy for lighting and devices' charge (quite limited) --through car-style plugs or USB.
    Water is pumped with a bicycle.
    Laundry is also manual (or you can go to a laundry down town).
    Regarding food, it is vegetarian, and cooking is another task to share. A lot to learn here!
    I'll probably need your collaboration for buying food, as I don't have a permanent job and can't be sure I can cover it all. Anyway, I'm always provided with rice, lentels, flour and basic stuff.

    Se puede compatir la habitación, o dormir en el estar que está en construcción, o acampar. Puedo proveer bolsa de dormir y sábanas.
    El estilo de vida es muy austero y los procesos muy manuales. El baño es compostero (similar a los baños secos). Hay energía solar para iluminación y para carga de dispositivos electrónicos (un poco limitada) a través de USB o enchufe tipo auto.
    El agua se bombea a pedal.
    La ropa se lava a mano (hay lavanderías en la ciudad).
    La comida es vegetariana, y la cocina es para compartir... mucho para aprender!
    Probablemente necesite de tu colaboración para comprar comida, ya que no tengo trabajo estable y no puedo asegurarla... De todas maneras siempre hay lo básico como arroz, polenta, lentejas, harina, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of places to visit. Beach, forests, small and big towns...
    There are local buses, and also bicycles!
    We may work only in the morning, or in the afternoon, or both if we want, or none if need rest or want to go to the beach. Not in mind to work hard, but to have a good time.
    Interesting things are always happening in the comunity, such as workshops and cultural exchanges of any kind, live music, meetings, partys. Books and friends are always around.
    Plenty of very big eucaliptus make the area a forest. Different beaches are at 1.5 km or more from home.
    There are several similar projects in the neighbourhood; there are building meetings ("mingas") almost every weekend, so you could learn a lot from different experiences, technics, and people.
    My place is about 5 km from the small and nice city town of Miramar. You can visit the Vivero Dunícola and the Bosque Energético, both together make a hugh and beautiful forest area next to the sea.
    There is small town, Mar del Sur, about 17 km to the South, interesting to visit.
    Mar del Plata, a big turistic city, is 1 1/2 hour by bus to the North.

    Hay muchos lugares para visitar: playas, bosques, pequeños pueblos, alguna gran ciudad...
    Hay buses locales y bicicletas.
    Podemos trabajar sólo a la mañana, o a la tarde, o todo el día si queremos, o no trabajar si necesitamos descansar o si queremos ir a la playa. No es el plan trabajar duro sino pasarlo bien.
    Siempre están pasando cosas interesantes en la comunidad, como talleres o intercambios culturales de cualquier tipo, música en vivo, reuniones, fogones y fiestas. Los libros y los amigos siempre están presentes.
    Muchos eucaliptos muy grandes hacen del área un bosque. Hay distintos tipos de playas a 1,5 km de la casa.
    Hay proyectos similares al de mi casa en el barrio; hay reuniones de construcción solidaria (mingas) todos las sábados, así que podrías aprender mucho de distintas experiencias, técnicas y gente.
    Mi casa está a unos 5 km del centro de Miramar. Se puede visitar el Vivero Dunícola y el Bosque Energético -ambos forman un gran bosque junto al mar.
    También está Mar del Sur a unos 17 km -un pequeño e interesante pueblito más al sur. Mar del Plata, gran ciudad turística, está a 1 hora y media en colectivo hacia el norte.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 659552323475