Welcome to the sunny mediterranean sea in Salobreña, small town in Granada coast, Spain!!!

  • Spain
  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 18/06/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Im Martin, 4i years old, divorced, I have two children (13 and 7 y/o).
    We live in Salobreña, small town in Granada coast with beautiful beaches and surrounded by mountains.
    Close to Granada, Malaga and Almería.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Could be nice to learn-practice spanish language, to know about the culture of town and region as it has a lot of history. We are 60 km from Granada, city where you can see the Alhambra (one of the world's wonders).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Im looking for a female who likes children as I will need help with my kids while they're in holidays from school.
    Out of look after the children, I would need some help with the home works (bit of cleaning, cooking etc)
    Also will be appreciated if you can practice language with them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Im offering a private room in a lovely and quiet house in Salobreña old town. Big house so enough space for privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area its great to spend free time.
    Many places to visit, good transport to Granada, Malaga, Almería, etc, cities with lots of atractives and charm.
    Also you can walk in the mountains, climbing, etc. Water sports, diving, swimming, stand up paddle surf, etc.
    Also we use to do trekking, exploring new áreas, sailing (we have an small sailboat) and much more activities.
    This is my first experience with workaway, so I will be happy to answer any question about.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 643759861195

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)