Help us make wine at a wonderful place on the hills in Piedmont, Italy



Favourited 264 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    we are a group of 4 friends and we live in the extreme south of Piedmont, Italy. Last March we started this adventure together of making wine! we rented a wonderful place on the hills where we run 4ha vineyard, the wine cellar, the B&B in the main villa. Of course we are busy with many other activities related to the life in the countryside (chickens, garden, wood, tourism, etc) and always look for some help and experience sharing!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Countryside IS a cultural exchange itself, independently from what is required in terms of activities.
    The experience of getting in touch with a reality like ours, where 4 friends decide to congregate to give birth to a project of life, where countryside is the main character, around where lots of activities and relations take place.
    You will be entirely involved in the territory that we love, that we support, knowing our world, our friends, learning cooperation and notions on how to make wine, how to make cheese, how to behave with animals. It's a great life experience!

  • Help


    According to the season there are different activities related to the vineyard and wine cellar. At the moment one of the major help is required in the vineyard we are restoring (abandoned for more than 5 years) but of course since ours is a large project, one could be involved in the preparation of the B&B on time for guests arrival, or in the wine moving, or in the preparation of wine fairs, or in the wood cutting. We also plan to re-open an old stable of cows so....stay tuned! In the countryside you can't get bored! Nothing really complicated even for who just recently appeared in the countryside. Skills required: willpower, humbleness, wish of sharing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic French, little little German

  • Accommodation


    Spacious house shared with hosts (private bedroom, shared bathroom, shared kitchen and living room)
    There are no special rules, but common sense, good education and respect of other people work, spaces, habits and things. We are not vegan nor vegetarian, but friendly with who thinks different from us (and love to share different way of cooking too!). Total collaboration of everybody is required in the kitchen, its cleaning, in addition to the general maintenance of the common spaces of the house where we live!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the area where we live is beautiful for naturalistic excursions on foot, or horse, or bike. Far from cities and huge centers. We can borrow our bikes, and car (but fuel on you!).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)

Host ref number: 618516969896