Have fun with the kids and help us to improve our English in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ilaria, I’m 39 years old and I’m from Milan. I’ve been living in Piedmont (Northern Italy) for 8 years as my daughter’s father is from Turin. We’ve decided to live surrounded by the beauty of the hills, in Cantalupa, which is not far from Turin. I work as a marketing consultant and I do my best to be a full-time mother. I’m very dynamic, cheerful and proactive. I manage an association which provides many activities for both children and adults. Alice, my oldest daughter, is 10 years old. She is very clever, calm and sensitive and she is already quite confident with the English Language. Lara, the youngest, is 6 years old, she is very nice friendly and she understands English pretty well.
    With the father of my daughters we have been separated for about 2 years, we live close together,
    so as to manage the girls in the best possible way.
    Bella, our Bernese Mountain dog, who is 4 year old, stay with both of us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small town near Pinerolo, in the province of Turin, surrounded by the hills and its woods, but we live 10 minutes by car far from Pinerolo, a bigger town where the traveller will be able to attend an Italian course. Turin is 30km far from Pinerolo, and it is possible to get there both by bus and train.
    The traveler here finds an environment close to nature , about an hour there are ski area, he can learn Italian and discover this beautiful Piedmont region in Italy. I go often to Milan, the traveler can also discover Lombardy region if he wants.

  • Help

    Help

    Hosting a traveller will certainly help us to improve our English; the girls will certainly get more used to the language and will get to know another culture even by staying at home.
    We’ll plan the traveller’s job together; she could help me with the housekeeping, playing with the girls in the afternoon and helping me to manage their extracurricular activities.
    She will usually be free in the morning, early afternoon, and weekends. In her free time the traveller will be independent, but free to spend her time with the family whenever she wants to.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a house of about 90 square meters, she will have a personal bathroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. The house is very welcoming, with a small garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 573493136752