Enjoy a language exchange, help me improve my English in Luino, italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Christian Martin, I own and manage a small business creating artistic stained glasses and interior design.

    In my laboratory I produce artistic glasses for hotels churches and historical liberty buildings.

    It’s in my intention to improve my English speech and grammar.

    In the last 2 years I had already a couple of experiences as a workawayer in Slovakia and in Sweden; for the next winter I’m planning to travel to UK or to USA.

    My final goal is to become a touristic guide in Rome or Venice.

    I live in Luino, small touristic town located on the Lake Maggiore shores in northern part of Italy, very close to italian part of Swiss borders; the area is known as The Big Lakes one including The Como lake and the Lugano lake (several celebrities like George Clooney felt in love with the area, spending here long part of the year).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in Luino a tuorist Town in the Maggiore lakenear the italian Switzerland ( few kilometers)and near MilanCity

    you could learn italian language or visit some historical and art plaches
    The variety of the landscape gives you the possibility to live the lake or doing trekking tours on the hills and mountains, biking, or visiting the nearest Swiss alps.

    The variety of the landscape gives you the possibility to live the lake or doing trekking tours on the hills and mountains, biking, or visiting the nearest Swiss alps.

    I own a small motorboat with which we can sail all around the lake.

    Write me about any question and take the chance to know better Italy and it’s way of life

  • Help

    Help

    Your task will be to teach and practice the language with me for 2 and half hours per day and spend half an hour to help with housekeeping.
    You don’t have to necessarily be a native English speaker but it’s enough you speak the language fluently and correctly to make me improve with it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italiano e Inglese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be in a private room (smoking only allowed on balcony)
    You can cook your own meal or we can cook toghether
    My house is located a few minutes walking by the city center and by the beach
    The town is served by railway and buses, connecting you with Milano and Switzerland.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the Maggiore lake, him beachs, the islnands Borromeo, the italian Swiss( Lugano) and Como.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 552439558675