Help rejuvenate our home and get to know the area around A Lama, Galicia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an intercultural family living in Galicia Spain for less than a year that we bought a farm and we are rehabilitating little by little, the place is beautiful with a river and very beautiful views

    Somos una familia intercultural viviendo en Galicia España hace menos de un año que compramos una granja y estamos rehabilitando poco a poco, el lugar es precioso con río y muy lindas vistas

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know the area of Galicia, enjoy the best time of year in the area with the river rio Verdugo, long hikes in the best air quality of Europe , learn about setting up an organic farm and permaculture research center , renovating old ruins. we speak English, Spanish, Dutch and French and practice Chi Kung and Yoga or Pilates

    Conoce la zona de Galicia, disfruta de la mejor época del año en la zona con el río Verdugo, largas caminatas en la mejor calidad de aire de Europa, aprende cómo montar una granja ecológica y centro de investigación de permacultura, rehabilitando antiguas ruinas. hablamos inglés, español, holandés y francés y practicamos Chi Kung y Yoga o Pilates

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in various areas such as garden, reforms, firewood, family kitchen etc.

    necesitamos ayuda en diversas áreas como huerta, reformas, leña, cocina etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared room if there are more volunteers. we take 3 meals a day form the vegetable garden and supper

    habitación compartida si hay mas voluntarios

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is much to see in the area, it is advisable to do a part of the Camino De Santiago for example

    hay mucho que ver en la zona, es recomendable hacer una parte del Camino De Santiago por ejemplo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    tenemos internet por sim card o sea acá no llega fibra nos nada, normalmente puedo hacer zoom y Skype sin problemas

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 537711953745