Help our family with everyday life in Langenthal, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Finnish family living in Switzerland. Our two sons are nine and five. We live in the centre of the small town Langenthal in the canton of Bern, with good train connections everywhere. Our older son goes to school and the younger to preschool. Our daily routines consists of work, icehockey and taking care of everyday family life with small children - cooking, cleaning, playing, going hiking etc. You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom in a flat with 4 rooms and a kitchen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Housekeeping, cooking and childcare are the most important tasks - we will be happy to share our everyday life with the workawayer, including hiking trips and other leisure activities - but of course you have your own time and can decide if you want to be independent and do things on your own.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect you to spend time with the children when we are away: taking them to and from school/preschool, cleaning, cooking and spending time with them. Hours are flexible, from 3-5 hours a day, depending on the need, max 5 days a week. We are looking for a responsible person who has experience of child care and everyday household choirs. We speak Finnish and English and the older son speaks German.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Finnish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our son is learning German and French at school.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with shared bathroom with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Langenthal is a small town with very good connections to other places in Switzerland (and of course neighbouring countries), and there are many places worth a visit nearby, if you like mountains and the nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 514882645591