Help run a farmstay in Goa, India



Favourited 709 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    Live on a 50 acre family run organic plantation in Goa/India and help us run our farmstay. Our cottages are set in the midst of a tropical plantation. A peaceful environment with plenty of birds and butterflies, an adjoining Wildlife Sanctuary, good for forest and village walks, and the scenic Dudhsagar River is located nearby. It’s a good place to simply laze around and enjoy nature (there's a pool, too), but you could also do some treks and interesting day trips – there’s heritage properties and churches dating to Portuguese times, a prehistoric rock carving site, waterfalls, an ancient Mahadev Temple in the forest... basically, another side of Goa. CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR HELP WITH COPYWRITING FOR AN ONLINE PROJECT (mainly english language). BIRD ENTHUSIASTS ALSO WELCOME TO HELP SET UP A BIRD STUDIO. PERMACULTURISTS also welcome to help map the property and plan/set up gardens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The farmstay is owned and run by a widely traveled Indian - German - Indonesian - Russian (yes!) family, that is now based mostly in Goa. We receive guests from India and all over the world. You can spend time here to connect with nature, learn about organic farming and Indian cooking, laze around our pool and also see some amazing sites.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We require help with the day to day activities associated with running our farmstay (preparing for check ins/after checkouts, help in the kitchen and with serving meals). We also require help with marketing on an ongoing basis - a social media campaign, production of short video clips/photo sets and write ups about the farm, different farm activities and nearby sightseeing options. There's also a long list of other activities that could be worked upon if you have the right interest and skills (aqua/hydroponics, yoga, educative children's activities etc). Write in to discuss details.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You would be living in our volunteer cottage; we usually have one to two volunteers at the plantation, so you may need to share the room. In exceptional cases (full occupancy of guest accommodation and overlap in volunteer periods) it may be necessary to spend a couple of nights in our house which is also located at the plantation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The plantation is a quiet place in the lap of nature. You can swim at the nearby river or in the natural water panorama pool, go for treks in the forest and in and around nearby villages. The nearest beach is Colva (about 35km). Public transport is available and you could go to the coast to spend some off-time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 392799655598