Join our friendly restaurant team on the Lago Maggiore, in Cannobio, on the border between Switzerland and Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 240 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a business.
    Nice to meet you!
    My name is Roberto and I live in Cannobio, a small village at the border with Switzerland on the Lago Maggiore, one of biggest in Italy.
    I am a professional bartender with a strong passion for the bar’s world, I’m the owner of a local bar, classical breakfast in the morning - cocktail bar during the night.
    My staff and I are doing our best to offer the best service and we would love to have you with the same attitude. It’ll be fun!
    We love so much what we do and sharing it with people with different cultures from all over the world could be a dream.
    The salary we can offer you it is gonna be € 700 per month. That means 7€ per every hour worked. Plus accommodation and food.
    If you are an extra EU nationality and you want to work legally in Italy you need a work permit within 8 days from your entry in the country.
    We will contact our business consultant who will set up everything before your departure so you we can ask you for additional papers if needed.
    We also need you to ask for your criminal record extract at the national court as a guarantee for us.
    Thank you so much for understanding our needs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our offer allows you to know more about Italian culture and even other ones, In fact because of our position we have tourists from all over the Europe. You will learn Italian for sure, and you can even learn German with a bit of commitment.
    Working with a workawayer will bring to our lives new energies and different perspectives. Interchange our thoughts and ideas can lead to wonderful results.
    Becoming part of our team means becoming part of our family, we care about each other and we talk a lot to make sure everything is fine.
    My girlfriend Pamela, she is the mind of all this, she is super excited and she can’t wait to have someone new with us.
    She’s been in a cultural exchange too a few years ago and she knows the big impact can have to our lives. She moved here last year from another city and she’s “new” as well here, she’s trying with all her heart to create a big family and you are the ones we are waiting for.
    We do really believe in the power of people!
    We can help you learning Italian and we will spend our time off together whenever is possible. We want you feel good and we will do our best to make it work, you can be totally open and tell us if there’s anything we can improve.
    We will listen to your needs and we will do our best to make you feel home’!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    AUGUST: The work requested is helping around the bar, a previous experience is required cause we are in the high season and we can’t teach a lot. Our staff is composed by professional bartenders and a head-waiter, followed by waiters and baristas. We need you outside cleaning and serving people at the table and maybe for making the “food part”: sandwiches, toast, panini.
    The mansions required are pretty easy but in a fast-paced environment, mostly during high season.

    For the next summer season (from April to October- 2022), we are looking for a professional bartender and baristas. Waitress are welcome as well.
    Thank you so much for considering this.
    Looking forward to see you soon!


    **God bless you all**

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    With us you will learn Italian as we are all mother tongue. We will try our best to teach you as much as possible. We do really need to improve our English and we are interested in learning some Spanish. So all the candidates mother tongue in these languages will be preferred.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As the place is a village there’s not a lot of space like houses apartments etc, and they are really expensive, probably the best and easiest solution is in a camping with a tent or in a prefabricated bungalows.
    We will provide you everything you need, like tents, mattresses and/or blankets.
    There may be other solutions but we promise to offer you a dignified place where to stay.
    For the food you will eat a the bar when in duty and even if you are not.
    According to the salary we can find the best solution for both of us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can do many things, plenty of water sport opportunities, skiing, bicycling, and many others. You can visit the nearest cities as Milano, Torino and many other local places.
    We are around 4 hours away from the sea in the nearest region ‘Liguria’.
    Hiking, trekking, climbing and other mountain sports!
    Our favorite activity is going out with a boat and spend our day in the middle of the lake!:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    As we are in a touristic village there are a lot of camping that usually accepts different sizes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day 5 days/week



Host ref number: 384485543374