Carpentry, construction and handyman tasks in Eugene, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a person to help with caring for our goats, dog walking and other tasks and projects around the home right now. If you like to work outside and don't mind getting dirty there are things to do to get ready for Spring.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a rural area and there is bus service. There are hiking tails near by and other natural attractions.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a very small herd of goats and some chickens that need daily care and our goat barn and area needs cleaning.
    There is also work to be done to clean up the property and perform maintains according to skill level. The dog would love to go on hikes and walks with some one who can spend a little time this way.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A spare furnished room is available. Clean, non-smoking. Absolutely no drugs, alcohol or smoking allowed on the property!
    We have a small main house with kitchen and bathroom to share some common space for eating and use of bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a beautiful area to explore and we are near Eugene Oregon where many festivals, the Oregon Country Fair, The University of Oregon, shopping and many wineries are part of the interesting attractions among other events in the area and near by. We are about an hour and half driving distance to the Pacific Ocean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is wifi but limited cell service.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking is somewhat limited to a uncovered space about the size of a van.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It really depends on your pet and can be discussed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 361484995648