1 / 2
updated  

Enjoy Tuscany and help my daughter with English in Italy

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a journalist and work as an english teacher in a local middle school, I speak italian, english, german and some spanish. I live with my 11 years old daughter in a small town called Piombino, right in front of Elba Island

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    travellers will have the opportunity of being in a very nice area in Tuscany, especially in late summer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I live with my 11 yearsold daughter in Piombino, right in front of Elba island. I've been speaking some english with her since she was 2, we did some travelling (also with workaway) in Canada and UK and now she can communicate pretty well. We are going to move in a bigger house (still in Piombino) and will need some help with the move, carrying cardboard boxes and stuff. No need to be strong, just fit! I need an extra pair of hands. This will supposedly take place in early september but I'm still uncertain about the dates. Mothers travelling with children my daughter's age would be top! Exellent level of english required.
    Guests welcome also in the autumn/winter period, minimum 3 weeks. Then the help required will be some housework.
    My deal would be 3 hours of work a day in return for accomodation with no meals included. We can eat together but the workawayer should contribute to buying food. But we can also arrange it differently

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the workawayer will have their own room in the apartment where we move into

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I expect people would like to join us in late summer, which is a very good season for the area. Less hot than july/august hopefully! I'll be working but not everyday, in that period of the year we are normally at the beach at least once a week and the host is welcome to join us. there is also a nice cove in a walking distance from the apartment. Apart from beachlife, the town center is a 20 min walk away or 10 by bike. there are some nice villages around our place with some relevant medieval landmarks and in piombino as well as in the surroundings, and elba is at one hour ferry and can be visited with a one day trip.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 353654422757

Photos

Feedback

A farm without animals, a newborn syntropic forest garden waits for your help in southern Sicily, Italy
Help on a natural farm to achieve a sustainable and ecological lifestyle, in Maremma, Tuscany - Italy