Help 4 friends to create a cool self suistainable life on our off the grid farm in Marmelete, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 4 friends trying to create a cool self suistainable life on our off the grid farm with the least amount of harm in the world.

    Hello everyone :-) Come join us to create magic! We are traveling the world the last 20 years and now building up a wonderland in South Portugal. Ideas happen day by day but one thing never changes, that we would like to be as eco friendly and respectful to nature as possible. Recycle, upcycle and love our planet. It would only make You happy to be here if u have these views.

    Food is vegetarian based from the local farmers market mainly.....but we are working hard on having enough to eat from our own gardens :-) Also flexible to talk and find the best (budget) options for everyone. Cooking will be done by whoever is in the mood in the common kitchen.

    If You are interested to leave ur footseps behind then lets help each other. Everyone from anywhere is welcome and appreciated :-) Cheers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been experimenting in permaculture, eco building, in general off grid living lifestyle the last 5 years. Also, we have traveled the country of Portugal, some of us speak the language but we are all learning, know about the beautiful places thats worth to visit and have many local friends.

    We are super happy to share everything we have learnt so far.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for friends that wish to:

    do physical work cleaning the land for fire protection
    helping to build an outside clay baking owen
    do gardening including making new raised garden beds using permaculture techniques
    interested in eco building a clay/mud house, walls, roofs, from recyclled materials
    into filming/photagraphy and will help with documenting our steps
    do arts, crafts... etc. we are open for more ideas :-)

    We are asking to do all this 5 days a week/5 hours a day in return for food and accomodation.

    You will need proper working boots, clothes that u dont mind getting dirty, torch and sleeping bag or blanket if possible. If You got tools and skills to build stuff from basic materials (palets, etc) thats a bonus....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation can be either in Your own campervan/tent or in ours. Or u build something for urself quickly :D Compost toilet and shower is all natural and basic. The place is huge and everyone can have privacy. We run on solar energy and have unlimited wifi and a lake to jump into on a hot summer day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a very big lake near by and lots of hiking around with beautiful views. Climbing our hills You can see the Ocean from the far distance. This is Your spot if You enjoy getting lost in the mountains living heatlhy, feel comfortable with basic, kind of nomad lifestyle and actually care to be part of creating. Meanwhile, we have a big dancing under the stars party close by every friday and i can drive u to beach towns and surf spots on ur days off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 288498149567