1 / 2
updated  

German speaker to join our family of four during the summer in Ca'Savio, Near Venice, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 25 times
  • Last activity: 14 Nov 2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a 4 people family living during summer in mainland Venice (Mestre), 30 mins by bus toVenice downtown)
    . The house is large enough for all of us and some guests, the workawayer will have her/hir own room and bathroom. Me and my wife speak Italian, English and German. The kids Italian and German

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Venice is a unique place, and you will have also the opportunity to explore the lagoon or to learn a language in one of the several courses offered by the university (I am a university professor in Venice and can help with it!). It is qlso less than 3 hours drive from the dolomites

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who speaks German as mothertongue to help our kids to keep it (they just learnt it, we just spent a year in German speaking Switzerland). Kids go to school 9am to 4pm so we need help to bring them to school and in the afternoon to play with them and to bring them to the various activities. We need help to have fun with the kids since my wife is blind

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like our kids to be able to keep up with German during the time th workawayer spend with them. We are more than happy then to have conversations in Italian or English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 160sq meters large flat in a nice neighborhood very well connected by public transports. has been renovated completely last year. The house has three bathrooms and three bedrooms so the privacy of the workawayer will be guaranteed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need the workawayer to have a driving licence. As I stated, my wife is blind and cannot drive. We have a super-nice guide dog, Loren, living with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The house is large enough to organize two working position, in particular the room for the workawayers has its own desk. We currently work with sim wifi connection, but this can be easily upgraded if needed.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a lovely labrador, Loren, who is the guide dog of my wife. Clearly we have no problem hosting other pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 273698883184

Photos

Feedback

Help keep the kids company and live in the countryside in Tuscany, Italy
Let’s co-create an Eco-Social Sanctuary in Pula, Sardegna, Italy