Enchanted umbrian farmhouse / artist / Helper needed in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 213 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I spend from April to October in my umbrian farmhouse. It is situated amongst olive groves and woodlands, Nearby are riding horses and a donkey farm. We are 20 minutes from Lago Trasimeno. We have a pool and a wonderful large terraced garden with many trees, shrubs and plants. I have several vegetable plots as I am quasi vegetarian. I am an artist, retired from teaching. I have many visitors from family and friends - infact there is always somebody enjoying this enchanted place. I have had several cancer problems but am in remission now. I have some further health problems thus I need help with physical work. I need help this summer middle of June, July, August in the vegetable garden and general watering and sorting/ clearing outbuildings, painting living-room walls .Work will be 5 days a week , 5 hours a day with all meals included but if wanted there is the possibilities to do some cooking for yourself ( Materials provided) as the self-contained accommodation has a cooking facility.On the days off I am happy to drive the helper to the nearby train station 'Chiusi" from where there are fast trains to Rome, Siena and Florence. I also go frequently to Thermal hot spas and the helper would be welcomed to join me. I will also collect on return. And of course collect on first Arrival etc . There is a beautiful Hilltown village with all amenities in walking distance.
    After first contact via email I would like to use Skype to find out more about each other and also look at references etc. I will also be able to give you my website for further information.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    The shrub and tree pruning involves the use of power tools, and going up a ladder. The general clearing of the olive grove involves using a rotary grass cutter and saw and cutters to clear around the trees. Painting the living room space involves a ladder. There is low ceiling work ( painting bricks between the rafters) to be done between the beams in a downstairs studio flat. The garage will be cleared by myself but the trailer has to be packed for the dump which we will drive together to the dump to unload. None of the work is really hard, I just need more hands!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    double bed studio flat with shower and toilet. Facility to make coffee or tea.meals will be taken in the main house with Host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I prefer a single female to share my home and work with me but `I I would also welcome a couple, mid twenties no upper age limit or 2 female friends are also welcomed. I rather not have a single man apply.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week


Host ref number: 2534883754c5