Help on my orchard and learn about life in the mountains in Cajabamba, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 214 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Junior and my girlfriend and I live in the mountains of Peru, a city named Cajabamba. I like to live surrounded by nature, hike and eat healthy.

    I am growing sugar cane and fruit trees in an organic way. The process is slow but rewarding. We hope we can continue doing that with your help.

    Yulia teaches Russian and I teach Spanish on line. We can practice languages with you as well.


    **just write me if you are sure you want to come.
    **from Trujillo or Lima you can take a direct bus til Cajabamba. (Goes by Huamachuco)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how we live and grow food in the mountains. I can get you in contact with Andean people so you got the opportunity to interact with them. I can help with translation or teaching you Spanish. I can be your guide around this town and the mountains surrounding it.

    I teach Spanish and if you are interested this is a good place to learn and practice. You just need to have a basic knowledge of English so you could make the best out of your stay and learning process.

  • Help

    Help

    Help me with watering, weeding and fertilizing . These tasks can take from one hour to two hours. Or more if you wish so and depending what kind of arrangement you and I make.

    *Chopping wood any time of the day is welcome too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -Two individual beds in a private bedroom in a separate building from my house.
    -Individual bed in my house.
    -kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cajabamba and the valleys surrounding the city have a lot to offer in regards to nature and hiking. There are hot springs that we can visit together.

    To reach my place you got to take a six hours bus from Trujillo or a 'colectivo' if you are in Cajamarca.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1- 2 hours a day, 6 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 217586577496