English speaking Workawayers for child education project focused on emotional development, in Florianópolis, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Rafael, we (Me together with my wife and some friends) are developing a new concept of child education. Our focus is to reconnect, and resignify the roles and relations between parents, teachers, and the child.

    Our focus is to support emotionally, promoting emotional balance, and developing both parent and child in their relation. So the focus is not the content of the class, but what is happening that avoids the children to learn and growth as an autonomous and con-passive human beings.

    We are now in our second month of piloting it in our house, and in the middle of the process to find a place to start it commercial speaking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The location is fantastic, you can explore Florianópolis, during the morning or the night, have the experience of building a whole new child education concept, enjoy weekend around, make friends, share and learn from our culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually two different kinds of help. 1) Help the children with (3-9 years old) to learn English through games, just by playing with them; 2) help us with maintenance of our house, cleaning washing dishes, and so on. 4 hours on helping days (14h to 18h).

    So, we need people that are willing to be part of great experience, open to guide an english experience more than be a classic English teacher. That are open to change after interactions with children, and some times also willing to put your own ideas aside to collaborate as a whole.

    Is good that you gave experience with children, but is more important that love's to be and play with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, protuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay at home with us, in an private bedroom, and shared bathroom

    During the day this room might be used for the purpose of the should (some children might need to sleep) so it must be always in order. This will only be daytime when you will not be using the bedroom.

    We are offering breakfast and lunch in the exchange of the requested help. Dinner is not included. There will be a space in our refrigerator available for personal food, and if necessary the kitchen accessories might be also available under request.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well, we are near of small markets, there is bus stops very close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 167614941972