Help out our family and learn about beekeeping in the North,Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers,

    we are a young family living in the near of Hamburg and Lübeck in the north of Germany.
    We are Julia 31 years old, Martin 34 years old and our 2 daughters Sophia 7 years old and Emilia 4 years old. We live in the country and have a house with yard, at the moment 3 cats and a little dog called Murphy. We work during the week and the kids go to the kindergarten and school. I ( Julia) work part time so in the afternoon I spend time with the kids and everything what we have to do.
    On saturday, we work at the beefarm and the kids play around us. In our free time, we love to spend time with our bees and of course the dog. In summer we harvest very good honey.
    We are looking for someone who would like to help us with housecleaning, spend time with the kids, help in the garden and maybe get to know a little bit of the bee work ( it is not much and most in summer). If you come to our house, you will be part of our family. You will have your own room and we take care that you feel like home in our family. We love to see your culture and to learn from you.
    We had 3 workawayers already and had great times together so if you are interested, please contact us :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have lived one year in Canada and also done many exchange programms so I know how much you can learn from another family and country. We would love to practise german with you and also learn from your culture and country. You can learn and see what beekeeping means and get to enjoy the time with 2 young girls. There is a lot to see and to learn for both sides:-)

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to support us with babysitting our 2 girls in the evening and "night", house cleaning, maybe cooking sometimes and everything what is coming up and ok for you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Germany, Englisch, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please notice that we do not want people who are taking drugs, drink much alcohol or smoke because we have 2 little kids in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 148842621121