Help in community project near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 433 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small community starting a new project. We need helpers to help with general maintenance, cleaning, gardening,and in our vegetables garden. We have finished the first part of the renovations and we are organizing activities like dancing, meditation and other. The property is very big and we need help.
    We need someone, preferably a couple, handy and experienced ( who can use a drill and some basic knowledge of electricity), who can help with cleaning and gardening. Clean , strong and healthy people and who can work alone because sometimes we are not at home. We live in the country and they should be adaptable and flexible. People who are interested in our language and our culture and who like visiting the area. We have had some volunteers who are not interested in our culture and not interested in the place where they are. We think this is one of the points of this experience, exchange and exploring new places . Active people who like nature and staying outside, responsible and open to learn new things.

    We offer a good atmosphere and accomodation in a nice caravan and vegetarian food and we ask for 5 hours of work , 5 days a week.

    We are in a lovely small village, 4 km from the beach and one hour far from Barcelona. And only 10 km from Tarragona. We have bicycles.

    We prefer non smoker, no drugs, no heavy drinker. We speak Catalan, Spanish, English and French. We love meeting people from other countries. We like sharing our dance, music and meditation. We celebrate women's circles.


    We need someone to start as soon as possible and we ask for a minimum stay of one month or more, this is a basic condition . We need someone soon.
    Thanks
    Rita

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be able to know a very interesting part of Catalonia with lots of traditions and festivals, good food, good weather, dance classes, meditation, exchange Spanish language, and immersion in a Catalan community. We have Tarragona very near and it a city full of history and architecture.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in cleaning, Bed and Breakfast, renovation and gardening. We are starting new renovations and there is a big garden and we have a vegetables garden. We have two dogs. We are also involved in gender issues, dance and meditation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big caravan .They have to enjoy this type of accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bicycles and there is a nice path to a lovely beach. Or you can go on foot. There are incredible trekkings near.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 145635885175