Busy, modern family looking for some help around the home and family in countryside outside the city of Fidenza, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    395

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️SUMMER 2019*️️️️*️️️️ WE CAN'T HOST: SEE YOU NEXT YEAR

    WHO WE ARE: We are a modern and busy family but we also love to be surrounded by nature. We live in a house with a big garden (actually with construction work in progress), in the countryside (3km from the city of Fidenza).

    I’m Silvia, I work as a psychologist/psychotherapist and I like walking/being in the nature, meditation, bellydancing (I’m a teacher too), animals, reading, playing videogames.

    Marco works with computers, he likes maths and reading.

    We both love technology, videogames, rpg, boardgames, having fun with friends and travelling.

    We have 2 little girls (4 and 5 years), 3 dogs, 2 guinea pigs and 2 cat.
    I try to don’t eat meat and limit animal derivated, so we can easily accomodate vegetarian/vegan people too.

    WHAT WE NEED: we need someone who keep the house clean, cook, walk the dogs, water flowers and sometimes babysitting...in short, help us with the daily home routines.

    We don’t care about hours of work, for us it’s more important that everyone who stay here feels comfortable and free to talk/ask about everything, especially his/her needs.

    KIND OF PERSON WE’RE LOOKING FOR: we’re looking for a polite, respectful, clean, independent person. We prefer someone who has his personal interests and wants to do things after work, than someone always in the house looking for company. We like to talk and know people, but we also love relax and peace after work. We think privacy is very important for all.
    Our big black dog Blacky needs someone who understand that he doesn't like to be touched for the first days. Our cat, Neo, likes to sleep on beds and pillows and he'll probably try to sleep with you and to leave some fur on your clothes. So we need someone who likes animals and who is patient with them. We have doors but they always find a way to enter everywhere!

    We would like you to leave a sign of your transit here, like a picture, a song, a craft/creation, a mural,…so, welcome artists and interesting people!

    We also would like to improve our english and if the garden will be ready, start to build a vegetable garden and other little green projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a peaceful place to stay that is very comfortable as a start point for visiting middle-north Italy. In Fidenza there are direct trains to Milan, Venice, Florence and other beautiful italian cities. Here you can improve your italian, meeting new people or just enjoy the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Keeping the house clean is the most important thing that we're looking for

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The first floor is a room with a double bed, a balcony and a private bathroom. Very comfortable and away from family spaces. All the privacy you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    LOCAL AREA: Few meters from the house, there's a bus stop “Fidenza-Tabiano-Salsomaggiore Terme” but it doesn't work very god or every day. We're 3 km from Fidenza and 2 km from Tabiano Bagni. In beautiful days it's comfortable using a bike to reach the city of Fidenza, where you can find all facilities you need. In Fidenza there’s a train station with direct line to all main italian cities like Milano, Bologna, Firenze.

    In summer here it's very hot and we don't have air conditioner.
    We'll give you a bike to be independent.

    -Fidenza: bus and train station, swimming pool, different sport centers, outlet, shops, place of cultural interest



    -Tabiano Bagni: walking, medieval castle, thermae,…


    -Salsomaggiore Terme: different thermae and spa, swimming pool, shops, gardens, parks (with a little lake and animals too), bowling, mini-golf,…



    -Castles: our area il full of villages and medieval castles. The castle of Tabiano is less than 1 hour walk from our house (we often go there because the road is on a beautiful hill)


    -Zen temple (5' walk from our house):


    -Walking/cycling: we have different nature routes, starting from here or from Fidenza, natural and protected nature areas, rivers




    -Events: specially in the summer we have many events and local festivals. We like to join them and you can come with us (or not!).

    -Entertainments: as other cities, here around you can find all sort of entertainments like cinemas, discos, pubs, live music,…




    We don’t like discos, so if you want to try them, you must organize by yourself.

    Our area is full of culture and nature, and we’re a quite and peaceful family, we like to have fun with friends and join community events, but we decided to leave the city for a place surrounded by nature and tranquility. If you’re looking for chaos and nightlife, this is not the right place for you (it’s better you search near the italian sea, like Rimini and Riccione)

    If you like our place and you think we could be a good match, please contact us, we’ll be happy to talk to you about your person and your stay here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Tabiano. Swimming pools and sport centre
Tabiano Castle
Salsomaggiore Terme
Parma
Salsomaggiore Terme
Fidenza, Stirone park
Fontanellato
Fidenza village (outlet)
Castellarquato
Zen temple 5' walk from our house





Host ref number: 135981312337