Experience family life in Robecco Sul Naviglio, Italy

  • Favourited 96 times
  • Last activity: 15 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Attention: looking from March 2024 - 3 months minimum.

    We are a family consisting of mom (Simona), dad (Michele) and two kids Evan (11 y.o.) and Evelyn (8 y.o.).
    We live with our dog Rohan in a nice indipendent house with garden, close to the center of Robecco.

    Evan is a very active boy, very funny, sociable; he likes to play hide and seek, soccer, or run in the garden. He’s attending the middle school (grade 6). He plays soccer every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.
    Evelyn is a careful, patient and very curious girl. Sheis attending the third grade in the primary school (grade 3). She has piano lesson on Wednesday, Aerial Dance on Monday and horse lesson on Friday.
    VERY IMPORTANT: Evan is celiac and has a special Gluten Free diet. We have gluten free bread, pasta and biscuits in a separate pantry.

    They wake up at 7.00 am.
    Evelyn takes the schoolbus at 7.45 am. The school starts at 8.00 am and finish at 4.00 pm.
    Evan will ride to the school with a few friends at 8.00 am and will be back around 2.00 pm.
    We have dinner at 7.30/8.00 pm and the kids go to sleep at 9.30 pm.

    Michele smokes and we accept smokers, just please be careful to smoke outside.
    I am sportive and go running twice a week. I don't smoke but we drink wine sometimes for dinner 😉
    We have a true Italian culture and we are very curious and interested to every culture around the world.
    That's why we like to talk, during the dinner time, with our WA about their culture, their country and so on.
    We are welcoming, caring and positive people. I hope you will be a friend for us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to cook italian recipe and, as far as I know, our WA love my food. I'm very happy to teach you all kind of italian recipes!
    During dinner time we love to share our italian culture and talk about every kind of topic!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your aim is to pick up Evelyn at 4.00 pm at the schoolbus and hep her and Evan (who is already at home) to have a snack.
    areound 4.30/5.00 you can have a short English session: like reading a book, playing cards or board games.

    Example timetable :
    Saturday and Sunday days off.
    Monday 4.00-7.00 pm (Evelyn has Aerial Dance but I'll carry them to their activities)
    Tuesday 4.00-7.00 pm (Evan has soccer and I come to pick him up)
    Wednesday 4.00-7.00 pm (Evelyn goes to piano lesson and I'll carry her there)
    Thursday 4.00-7.00 pm (Evan has soccer and I come to pick him up)
    Friday: 4.00-7.00 pm (Evelyn has horse lesson at 5.00 and I'll take her there)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We can teach you Italian!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will have an entire apartment, independent but adjoining to our house. With separate entrance from the garden; fully equipped kitchen, living room with tv, bedroom and bathroom. Usually we eat together with the worker for dinner; for lunch we are never home, so the worker will eat alone but I ask (every week) what he wants and buy for him/her the food. Breakfast is the same.
    We give a fully equipped kitchen and they can cook on their own. There's a frige, a freezer, a hoven, kitchen fires, crockery ...
    We live just upstairs. There are stairs inside that connect the two houses, and stairs outside to reach the garden.
    We'll share only the laundry room.

    Robecco Sul Naviglio is a nice town connected to Magenta with the autobus (5 minutes); in Magenta there is the subway that takes you to the center of Milan.

    The medieval town of Robecco, quiet but with its own elegance, boasts several nobleman's villas.
    The village of Robecco sul Naviglio stands on a territory rich in history that saw settlements already in Roman times and then developed in the Lombard and Carolingian periods until, in the medieval period, it became a possession of the Abbey of Morimondo and the Basilica of Sant ' Ambrogio, before passing into the possessions of the Visconti and then of the Sforza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 124128682533

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)