Make a house a home and help with some cleaning, painting and gardening in Seville, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. Me, Spanish woman in her 40s and my two teen sons. We have been living in New Zealand for 5 years and need to get our house back in shape. We live in a semidetached house in a residential town outside Seville. Our town itself does not have much to offer to a tourist, but we are only 20 mts bus ride to Seville. Seville is the capital and largest city of the autonomous community of Andalusia and the province of Seville. Its Old Town, with an area of 4 square kilometres contains three UNESCO World Heritage Sites: the Alcázar palace complex (where part of Game of Thrones was filmed), the Cathedral and the General Archive of the Indies. We are also close to amazing beaches. As a native Spanish family, we have lots of advice, and our guests can soak up of a real Spanish experience by living with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we are a Spanish family, our guest can learn a lot about the Spanish culture and language. Apart from Seville, we are not far from Cordoba and Granada, which are two amazing cities that everyone should visit.

  • Help

    Help

    I have just moved back to Spain after a few years away and I need help with making my house nice again. Gardening, painting, cleaning, fixing things... and also regular housework like cleaning and ironing. Cooking every now and then would be great, but not essential.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guests will have theiir own room and access to unlimited wifi and netflix.

    You will be required to work four and a half hours a day five days a week. If you arrive in the middle of the week and would like to take the weekend off, you can do your hours in advance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are 2 regular buses going to Seville from Epartinas every 20 minutes (M-166 and M-168). The trip can last from 20 to 30 minutes depending on time and traffic. A single ticket is 1.70 euros although it gets cheaper by purchasing a bus card.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 and a half hours a day, 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 116448212859