Zoe

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Puerto Rico, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.08.2020 - 17.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!! I’m Zoe and I’m so excited to be starting Workaway this year! In my normal life I’m a college student at the University of Virginia, and I was supposed to study abroad In Valencia, Spain this semester but it was unfortunately cancelled because of COVID. However I love traveling and meeting new people more than anything else so I decided to build my own experience instead! I know the current international regulations are a mess so I’m looking at my options, but I’m excited about all opportunities, both within the US and in any other countries I have the ability to go to right now. I love learning languages and am at an intermediate level of Spanish, though it is a goal of mine to be fluent in it and learn at least one more. Hard work is something I pride myself on and I love learning new skills, especially when they’re super hands on and collaborative with a team. I’m very social and for me the joy in traveling is in all of the amazing people from all over the world and from all walks of life :) Looking forward to whatever this next year with Workaway brings me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Most of my experience is in customer service type work but I also know some things just from DIY renovations around my house (mixing cement, basic handy work, painting, etc). I have waitressed as well as worked on door knocking and phone banking campaigns, so I think people skills are a big strength of mine. I’ve been babysitting for 8 years and fostering kittens (usually ones with health problems) for the past year in college. I’m also a firm believer that I can teach myself anything as long as I have Google, and it’s never failed me yet!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback