Stefan & Yolanda

aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Laos, Myanmar, Neuseeland, Portugal, Spanien, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are a relaxed, flexible, openminded and fun-loving couple from Switzerland. What we love most is travel the world, meeting new people, explore the cultures - and hopefully make new friends around the globe.

    We have two grown up children who already left home some time ago. We both used to work in busy, fast moving jobs. In exchange for a healthy life, we did quit these jobs some time ago, sold our household and rent-out our house.

    Now, in summer-time, we work up in the Swiss Alps where we take care of the farmers cattle. We milking the cows and make traditional cheese, butter and other dairy products. After the summer-season, we leave again and go traveling until next spring time and return up in the mountains.

    Why do we Workaway on our travels? Very simple; we like to do meaningful things in life AND traveling a country getting to know its people, a good way to do so is to participate in their day-to-day life.

    Actually we have been traveling around South of Europe such as Italy, Portugal, Spain and maybe Marokko.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Firstly; we can work and play hard ;-) and help you with many things as long as we enjoy it, too ;-). So "allrounder" describes us best.

    We both love the people. From our previous jobs, we know how to deal with different caracters ;-). I think we have a high level of social competence and know what customer service, customer satisfaction or added value means.

    Taking care of your home, your pets, cooking for you and your fam, helping you with your gardening and any other/new project in mind around your house, farm etc. all is good for us and we can offer you our help.

    We love kiddies, and since we raised children ourselves, we also know the joy and challenges of being parents very well😉. We look forward taking care of your kids and hanging out with them.

    We both know very well about the farm work (is what we do professionally in summer ;-). We can milk cows, know to make cheese or butter, looking after any animal on the farm, know how to cut down tree making fire wood and/or handle the many different tools and machines being use on a farm.

    Also, it is absolutely fine for us to take care of big or small animals without being afraid of them, and always treating them with respect - as we do with any human being, too = ;-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    54 & 55

  • Was noch ...

    Reason for doing "workaway" is because we really like to get in contact with locals, the country and culture, how you live, work and play .... We hope a hosts is going to share these things with us, they maybe take us to their most favourite place and/or introduce us to other family members and friends - because we’d do the same if you were our guests! We are looking very much forward to meeting you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      nope

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      nope

Fotos

Feedback