Jesse & Cj

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.08.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Jesse and my partner is Cj. My pronouns are She/Her, Cj's pronouns are They/Them. We are queer womxn residing in the UK and are currently in the process of moving out of London and hitting the road together.

    Who we are:
    Cj is 30 and I am 26, we are both artists who have worked in education and performance with a shared passion for nature and all creatures, especially dogs. I am a dancer and my practice surrounds my body, Cj is a visual artist with a background in psychology and neuroscience. Cj is especially interested in plants and wood work which they have begun developing skills in this year. Cj is half Argentine and speaks Spanish well. I only speak English.

    Where we are at right now:
    We've been doing a lot of learning about the world remotely and we're ready to move somewhere new. We have a van which we're converting into a mini home so that we can be self-sufficient whilst we travel. It is very exciting and a big project! We hope to travel in our van in the Uk and Spain whilst volunteering. Our plans are fluid and we are open to working somewhere for between 1 month and 1 year depending upon what is available and how the world changes. We would not be ready to begin travelling to Spain until Mid-august/September.

    Our values:
    We are both committed to anti-racism and fighting all forms of discrimination. We are interested in people and places which are inclusive and share these values.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Jesse and Cj
    passion for gardening, basic level skills with a desire to develop.
    Experience in camper conversion, involving carpentry and joinery skills and can use power tools.
    Working with and caring for nature and animals is something we are both very interested in.

    As well as this, we are both fond of the prospect of a self sufficient lifestyle and developing knowledge and understanding of this through our volunteering/working experiences.

    Jesse is passionate, enthusiastic, creative and sensitive, with a very hard working and attention to detail approach to many aspects of living.

    Cj is passionate, adventurous and sensitive and loves to learn a diverse range of subject matters.

    we both enjoy connecting with people and learning about different experiences.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    27 & 31

  • Was noch ...

    We like creative writing, playing the drums, drawing, painting and moving our bodies.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      both vegetarian. Cj - no chilli

Feedback