Victoria & Alexander

aus: Südafrika & Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Albanien, Bulgarien, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Macedonia, Montenegro, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.03.2020 - 20.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello to you all,

    We are Victoria and Alexander and we have taken off a year (or two) to travel through Europe on bicycles. Heavily packed with a tent we live out of our bags and try to live as cheap as possible and experience as many different lifestyles as possible. So workaway is a briliant platform for us. We started our traveling when the borders opened again at the beginning of this summer. From the Netherlands we cycled into Belgium where we did a Workaway with a lovely couple that lives completely self sustainable.
    From Belgium we drove into France where we explored beautiful cities and landscapes. In the south we crossed borders into Italy where we worked on a wine farm with a big group of international workawayers who we got on with very well. Early mornings, working hard, playing music, drinking wine, learning about grapevines and lots of farm experiences. We were even keen to do extra shifts for being treated so well.
    In Genova we took a ferry to Sardinia where we biked the east coast to the south to catch a ferry to Sicily. We did a work away on the slopes of Mount Etna where we built a large storage area from all natural wood, including a tiled roof (see the picture). We are now in Montenegro and heading south to Albania and Greece, but if an interesting project takes us else where then that's fine too. We are keen to do anything interesting. On top of the list would be : Working on a boat to learn all about sea fishing, sailing or guest entertainment. Teaching English to you or your children in a fun way, Maybe they can teach us your language too. Working on a farm in any kind of agriculture, although an olive oil or wine farm is a dream. Working in a community or restoring an old village. Making art projects. Working at a Hostel. Sustainable projects and learn how to be environmentally friendly.

    See more foto's on our Instagram page @sunflowers.on.the.move

    Here below you can read something about each of us.

    I am Victoria, a recently graduated engineer from Cape Town, South Africa. I Traveled to Italy last year and did 2 WorkAways on a wine farm and an experience hotel. This is where I met my lively, lovely, fun, helpful, kind Dutchman Alexander.
    I am an adventurous, easy-going person, and always eager to learn and experience new things. I work well in a team and believe I always contribute a lot (in terms of work and attitude), but I also like working independently and take initiative to get things done. I want to immerse myself in new activities or lifestyles to find satisfaction and resonation. I like reading and love films. I'm a friendly person and get along with all kinds of people. I'm looking for a new adventure, new friends, to learn new skills, share my skills, and come back with another outlook on life. I hope we can help each other :)

    Hello everybody aswel
    Yes I met Victoria 2 years ago at a Workaway in Italy and we have been dreaming this whole year about Workaway-traveling through Europe together.
    Let me tell you something about myself. I love to work outside and with my extreme amount of energy I need to create things. I love to work with natural materials and try to make something out of nothing.
    At home I studied economics and law but after working a year as a sales manager I found out I'm more an outside person that wants to see the results of a hard days work instead of chasing targets.
    So I started to work in gardening and maintenance and I loved it. I went from that to roofing work and with that other handy skills came along.
    Last 2 years I worked 6 months in summer time at a Workaway in Italy. I did the guests check-ins, cooking and helping out in the kitchen, building new rooms for the hotel, made fences, gutters, and different kind of maintenance like painting, building and fixing.
    I'm good with kids and got all 20 of them to build little tree houses, going on treasure hunts or other fun activities.
    I come out of a creative family that gives me a creative and open mind set.
    I hope that together with Victoria I can help you with whatever you need help with.
    In return we only ask for honest people to work with, good food, perhaps a lekker glass of wine, nice chats and a beautiful time with you.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Victoria: Gardening, caring and playing with children, light cooking, quick to learn, strong and fit, piano, ukulele, good with animals, computer skills, life-guard experience.
    Alexander: Painting, wood work, gardening, renovating, playing with kids, lots of strength, masses of energy and enthusiasm.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    26 & 32

  • Nationalität

    South African and Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    We want to keep traveling/ being nomads and enjoying this life together as much as possible. We want to avoid bleeding our wallets too hard, and ask that we get a small contribution for our work and effort if you think we are worth it (We certainly do). But it is by no means a requirement.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      none

Fotos

Feedback