Ross & Andrea

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We moved from the States to Costa Rica in October 2020. It has been a dream of ours to live here for a long time, and we are so happy to have arrived.

    We have been living in the jungle above Dominical for the last 6 months, and we are ready to now transition into a new phase of our life. We are looking for experiences to work with our hands, our hearts, and our creative minds. We would love to learn about permaculture, plant medicine, sustainability and natural building. We want to live amongst communities of open hearted people who love and live in connection with mother earth. We are passionate about learning how to tune in to the language of the earth and co-create abundance together.

    We both love spending time outside in nature, hiking in the jungle, swimming in the ocean and rivers, etc. We love learning about food and how it can be used as medicine. We enjoy cooking healthy, plant-based meals (but don't mind the occasional meal with meat if it's sourced from a trusted location). We both practice yoga, meditation, and consider ourselves to be on a healing, spiritual journey. We love getting creative and making art and other kinds of fun quirky projects.

    We are looking for experiences that can broaden our scope when it comes to natural building, sustainable living, plant medicine and permaculture farming/gardening. We are so excited to live amongst communities in this beautiful country that are practicing and sharing these skills. We want to be responsible tenants of the land and give back whatever we get out of it, replenishing it with the same love and care it gives to us. We are fast learners and eager to try new tasks if given proper advice. We are physically fit and ready for the work!

    Also, we adopted a dog here in Dominical a few months ago, so our sweet girl Loki will be accompanying us on our adventures! She has the kindest heart, loves the beach, the jungle, is submissive and friendly with all dogs and people. She is part Australian Shepard, part Rat Terrier with a few other mixes in there as well. She's quite well-behaved and is good off-leash. She is equally as excited as us to come and stay with you as she a real adventurer and loves new experiences!

    We look forward to sharing your home, your land, and your vision for the future of all your creative endeavors with you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
    Geschichte
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Coaching, teaching, babysitting, barista, cooking, nutritional knowledge, fitness and workout knowledge, gardening skills, general help around the house (handywork), social media and computer skills, cleaning, and house/pet-sitting expertise. Connecting with others makes us the happiest!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We would love to learn Spanish.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    32 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    We love hiking, swimming in the ocean, anything outside. We enjoy yoga, travel, cooking, reading, journaling, watching documentaries and thought-provoking shows (Gaia TV...)
    We are passionate about the Earth and learning more about sustainable farming, foraging, herbal wisdom, plant medicine, natural building, etc.
    We are excited to be in a transition stage in our lives in which we are committed to learning about being stewards of the land, getting to know plants intimately, spending our days in touch with mother nature, and connecting with beautiful people. We're so excited for all the new experiences, growth, wisdom and good people that await us!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Prefer Gluten-Free, plant-based diet

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback