Coda

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Indien, Irland, Italien, Japan, Lebanon, Malta, Portugal, Rumänien, Spanien ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 31.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Ciao fellow workawayers, I am heading to Portugal and/or Spain, would love a buddy to learn Portuguese/Spanish with, eat good food, dance, etc.. I am queer, LGBTQ folks to the front!

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings, all!
    My name is Coda. I am from the "United States"; I grew up on Potawatomie, Odawa and Ojibwe ancestral lands, also known as Chicago, Illinois.

    I am a bodywork practitioner, student of herbalism. My academic background is in neuro/endocrinology. In process of blending these disciplines together, and love to collaborate/discuss/dream about what might become!

    I feel most at home in an inter-generational community or family, and love to skill share, grow food, dance, make music etc.
    My travel is open ended, and I am ultimately seeking a project where I can rest a while, and contribute to a shared vision.

    I feel Spanish or Italian is the next language I will speak, but I am very interested in language study in general.

    As movement/dance is part of my daily life, I love a nice floor to roll around on!


    I am queer. If this is something that you have questions about, please ask me up front. I would love to workaway in spaces with other LGBTQI people.

    Dreaming of alternatives to the many forms of imperialism that dominate our shared lives, and I push (within reason) the people around me to do the same. As well, I am pushed by many loved ones to continue living in integrity with my values, keeping gaze on the world being built.

    New to workaway but happy to provide references/feedback from other projects I've been involved with.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Creating a meal for others (and myself) is an act of service I put lots of intention into. I have studied many different systems of nutrition, and treat food as medicine.

    I am a bodyworker (Northern Thai Style & myofascial trigger point therapy). I must limit the amount of sessions I do when I'm not around other bodyworkers. I do love teaching this practice to groups or couples.

    I have farming experience in both temperate and tropical climates, low-tech farming, vermicompost/humanure, mushroom cultivation. I would love to learn more about animal care & eco building.

    Crafting tinctures and infused oils from herbs, fruits, mushrooms, etc. In-depth knowledge on herbal pharmacology. I'm currently carrying an ever-growing tincture apothecary with me...I dream of adding them to a community apothecary shelf one day so I have space in my bag for other things!
    I have done yoga teaching in the past, but prefer dancing, exploring and improvising with people.




    I have experience working with neurodivergent people, and people with brain injuries, or who otherwise have trouble communicating.

    Love hanging with kiddos, doing creative play. Experience with infant care.
    Experience with general housekeeping/deep cleaning....Great at organizing junk drawers and convincing you to get rid of your old clutter (:

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinese (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    Love making music. Guitar, piano, singing, percussion....something new!!? I am learning to be more "free" when making music/singing with other people...

    Always up for a chess game...enjoy sketching portraits and collaborating on paintings/murals.

    Of course, dancing, especially contact improv, is one of my favorite social activities. Interested in studying both Aikido and Capoeira more seriously. I've practiced a few different martial arts and would love a sparring buddy.

    Discussing and learning about astrology/cosmology, history, social dynamics, medicine, etc.,
    I listen to lots of podcasts and really enjoy being able to discuss the content with others...
    always more to add (:

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Whole & nutrient dense food is very important to me, and locally sourced when possible :)

Fotos

Feedback