Ulrich

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, and thank you that you read my profile.
    My name is Ulrich, I am 68, from Germany and a retired language teacher. Advanced in age, but young at heart.
    I now have the time, wish and energy for going abroad to see and experience other countries and cultures.
    I like to meet and make new friends of all ages, find inspirations, work together with people , exchanging ideas and skills. But I can also do jobs happily and responsibly for myself. I see Workaway as a much more interesting way of getting around than plain tourism.
    My hobbies and interests are mainly plants and animals ( horses, dogs and all others), music, art and reading .
    For years I have been busy with designing, weeding, planting, mowing our large garden.
    Keeping and training animals ( western horses, dogs, sheep, birds etc.) has always been a part of my life. I like handling, cleaning, feeding etc horses and other animals.
    I see myself as fit and healthy, open-minded, always curious, interested and communicative.
    I can enjoy all kinds of food. I am a non smoker and no drinker. Coming from Germany's wine-growing area, I can enjoy a glass of wine in company in the evening.
    I have done volunteering in my student years on a horsefarm for tourists in Ireland (5 months) and not long ago as an English teacher in schools and an orphanage in Thailand (1 month).

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    All kinds of garden work. Taking care of and handling animals. I have some experience in horse and dog training. Not afraid of getting dirty. I have Driver' s Licence for 4WD and horse-trailer. Some cooking (German/Italian/ Asian) and housework will be no problem. My long-time teaching background could be helpful for language practice (English/German) with children and grown-ups. I consider myself as flexible and motivated . Working independently or in a team is both fine for me.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    70

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback