Gabriela

  • Polen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name's Gabriela, I live in Kraków (Poland) - the most mesmerizing city in this part of Europe! I'm a 21 year old girl with big dreams and a passion for putting time to good use. This means I'm organized, smiling, looking forward to breaking my routine and ready to get my hands dirty! I try to be as active as I can, be it spending time outdoors with my dog, family and friends or organizing raising-awareness prelections with my fellow medical students.

    I cherish the contact with animals more and more - I adopted a dog not long ago and I'm still dreaming about having a cat, even though I'm allergic to them. I'm full of respect for the nature, especially mountains, in which I love spending time whenever I can, and I'm getting carried away by the accelerating environmental movement thanks to which I'm passionate about self education in the widely understood sustainability.

    I admire travelling and getting to know another cultures through people and languages (surprise, surprise!), in my school years I was always the first one to catch any opportunity for student exchanges. I was also a volunteer at AFS - helping teenage students from all around the world live their abroad experience in Poland. During this time I made a lot of Italian friends, which then showed me what Italian hospitality means and we're still keeping in touch. Thanks to them I fell in love with Italian countryside and nature and took up studying the most charming language of Europe at least. That's why I'd love to try my workaway experience there - to contribute to this unique society, create another heart-warming memories and brush up on my Italian.

    All in all, I'm enthusiastic to help others with whatever I can and if there's something that needs to be done, I'll do my best to learn the skill and take care of it.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Living away from home during studies has taught me to acknowledge how much tasks daily routine requires and I don't hesistate to say that I enjoy any duty that general mantanance demands. During my first workaway experience I had the pleasure to help at the andalusian finca, which included anything from animal care (feeding horses, dogs and geese, walking the dogs and playing with them obviously) through cleaning the house, swimming pool or barn, watering the plants and taking care of the garden till painting the walls and wooden furniture.

    I'd say I'm fairly good at languages so anything where this turned out useful, would be a pleasure for me. If you' d like to try and get a grasp of one of the most difficult languages in the world, which Polish undoubtedly is, I'm here for you!

    Thanks to my studies and calling my dog my best friend, I know how to take care of others who need any kind of help and also how to cooperate in a group. If you'd like to expand your biological knowledge, I could offer you some engaging discussions.

    Lastly, I'm an independent, responsible fast-learner, open to all kinds of work and willing to acquire any new skill!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Learning foreign languages and getting to know another cultures through them has always been my great passion. In my school years I dreamed about becoming an interpreter and even though I follow a different path now, I'm lucky enough to try my hand in translating once in a while. My fondness for languages has recently taken the form of studying Polish Sign Language, what next?

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Was noch ...

    I'm fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cats

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback