• Peru
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am a retired businessman backpacker that has traveled to 106 countries on six continents over the last twenty seven years. I have lived in Ireland, New Zealand, Cambodia, where I started a school with another American, Thailand and Bali, Indonesia. Peru, Colombia, Nicaragua, Mexico, Brazil, Ecuador, Jordan, Hungary and Georgia. I love the outdoors and spent three months camping with the animals in Africa on an overland trip. I have a college degree in English Literature and completed a 120 hour course in TEFL with I to I based in London. I have built seven companies over the span of my career and started my career as a tennis pro. I have a very laid back personality and even though I am older, I get along with people of all ages and many of my best friends that I have met traveling range from 18 to 30. Many times I have stayed with their families in their home countries as my travels have taken me around the world. I love people and different cultures. I like spending time in a place to meet and enjoy the local inhabitants and that takes time, so I thought this would be a great way to accomplish that. I love animals and three of the best hours of my life were spent swimming with a wild dolphin in Egypt, visiting the mountain gorillas in the Congo and playing golf with the kangaroos in Anglesee, Australia. I love children and they always respond to me in a positive manner. Several times I have worked as a volunteer where little ones as young as three and their parents continually suggest I get a job with children. I am kind, honest, quiet but love a good party. One of the things I love best is eating all the different types of cuisine that is native to the country where I am traveling. I have stayed in hostels around the world and have done overland camping journeys in Africa, China, Pakistan and South America. I am now free to travel the world for the rest of my life but my ultimate goal is to end up living in Mozambique, Madagascar or Mauritus Africa and maybe starting another school there or to help a country devastated by poverty. I ran a bed and breakfast for a German woman while she was finishing up learning to be a helicopter pilot, so I know how to clean a bathroom and I like things to be clean. I am also a great sports fan. I like to do just about anything except bungee jumping or parachuting out of an airplane. I have white water rafted all over the world and any place with water is high on my preference to visit. My extroverted personality helps me to talk and meet people and I enjoy getting people together to do various activities and people always have a good time. The traveling community is great fun and the people you meet become fantastic friends. Some of the best times I have ever had traveling is meeting people who decide to go to someplace that I would never envision myself but ended up being some of the most spectacular experiences of my life. Two things that you will immediately notice is I always have a smile on my face and love to make people laugh with all the crazy stories from my travels. I also enjoy the different types of music from other countries.. Another passion is architecture and seeing all the different styles and periods in time is really remarkable.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can teach English and work well with children of all ages. I did volunteer work with special education children aged from three to eighteen for almost a year in California. I am very responsible about showing up on time for work whether it is early in the morning or late at night. I can do just about anything once I am shown how. I have worked at different hostels the past three years in South America, taught English at a castle outside of Budapest and pulled lots of weeds working on a farm in the Ukraine and gardening at an estate in Normandy. I ran a bed and breakfast so I can clean rooms as well as reception work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    I am quite funny and love to make people laugh. Some of the comments that I get about myself is that I am always smiling and I like to make sure everybody has a good time when I am around. I have hundreds of stories about all the crazy experiences from my travels around the world. Many people have suggested that I write a book about them and I may do that sometime as my degree from college was in English Literature but mainly in creative writing. I am fun and love to have fun doing even the most mundane work. I will make a great addition to any place where I work and hope to spend at least a month in any place that I can volunteer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung