Thomas

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! I'm Thomas Gauthier.

    // In that pandemic context, I'm fully vaccinated against Covid-19 //

    I'm a 22 years old French student in urban planning and regional strategy at Sciences Po Paris, one of Europe's leading universities. I currently live in Paris, but I come from Dijon, the capital of mustard and red wine.

    Before going to study architecture for the next year in Politecnico di Milano, Italy, I would like to escape from my cozy home! I'm looking for new experiences and wonderful adventures in order to meet, I hope, great people and share with them my good humor.

    I'm happiest when exploring nature on hikes, swimming in the sea (even the Swedish lakes!), connecting with new people from different walks of life and caring for the planet and animals. I am a nature lover. I often walk in the French Alps. I like climbing, hiking, fishing, and kayaking, basically all nature activities. As a former high-performance athlete in track and field, I am very athletic. I'm a good teacher and I can show you how to run or initiate you to a range of different sports.

    My main motivation in life is to connect with people and to fill my life with as much love, happiness and adventure as possible. I'm a very easy-going person and am happy helping with any jobs that need done. Another big motivator for me in life is living sustainably, I'm still learning every day but this is something I feel very strongly about. There is loads more I could tell you about what motivates me and brings me happiness but i'm sure we can get to that when we're bonding in person.

    I'm looking for new cultures but especially discovering the real world and meeting great people while working and helping.
    All these things are inspiring my life, giving me a new view of this world.

    I had 2 great workaway experiences: one with a lovely Slovak family in Sweden (when I was 18) and another in a beautiful hostel in England in 2019. These trips were amazing. I exchanged a lot of stories about politics, traveling, and ways of living in different cultures.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Geschichte
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My last workaway jobs in Sweden and England provide me a lot of different and useful skills.

    - In Sweden, I cut the grass and took care of the garden. I helped with reconstructions projects with the cottages in the camp, cleaning cottages, painting, firewood processing, renovation, cutting down bushes and grass. I worked with the other workayers as a team.

    - In England, I worked in a 3-star hotel, the Thatched Cottage Hotel in the New Forest during a very busy period. I helped with a range of tasks each day including as a waiter for breakfast and in the tearoom and bar, as well as helping with housekeeping and guest service duties. I integrated very well into the team of volunteers and permanent staff. I always try to pay attention to any detail and be in a positive relationship with guests, other volunteers, and my hosts.

    Otherwise, I'm good at organizing things and DIY projects so I'll be happy to help you with it.
    I'm also a good private teacher especially in secondary education.

    Finally, one of my first "soft" qualities is the "joie de vivre"! I'm always motivated and full of energy. I'm often laughing and I've a sense of humour. I reckon it the best way to work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    I would like to mention that, in that pandemic context, I'm fully vaccinated against Covid-19. I have the European vaccine passport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback