Trúc Tâm Mélanie

  • Schweiz
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)


Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hi!! I’m a first year architecture student and I‘ve traveled for a year in 2022-2023! Looking to participate in new volunteering projects for my next vacations!!😊🥰

  • Beschreibung

    Hello HellOooO!! 😊🐙
    My name is Tâm Huynh and I'm from Switzerland. I was born in Lausanne and I've been living there since then. Currently, I'm in a gap year (from August 2022 until July 2023) with the aim to travel, gain experiences, discover new cultures, meet new people and participate in volunteering projects !

    - Aug - Sep 2022 🇦🇹
    I‘ve been helping in a farm in Austria. Helping with many tasks such as building, gardening, cooking and taking care of the kids as well! It was my first workaway :)
    • 1 month

    - Sep - Nov 2022
    🇸🇰 🇸🇮 🇮🇹 🇭🇺 🇨🇿 🇩🇪 🇳🇱 🇧🇪 🇩🇰
    I’ve been travelling alone by train through Europe (interrail pass)
    • 2 months

    - Dec 2022 - Feb 2023 🇿🇦
    I’ve been volunteering in a hostel in South Africa (Wilderness Beach House Backpackers). Worked in hospitality while helping with reception/ bar and kitchen duties. (Reference letter from the manager in my pictures)
    • 2 months

    Then backpacking along the Garden Route from Addo to Cape Town.
    • 1 month

    - April 2023 🇻🇳
    I’ve been travelling with my family in Vietnam. Visiting family members and discovering a bit more about the country of my origins ☺️
    • 3 weeks

    - May - July 2023 🇨🇦
    I’ve been backpacking through Quebec and did 3 different volunteering projects!
    • 2 months and half

    1) Helped a farmer in Sainte-Marie-Salomé in a typical Quebec house with gardening, planting, cooking and local environmental and social workshops.
    • 1 week

    2) Woofing in a community in Brownsburg-Chatham. Helping with gardening, wood chopping, cleaning, cooking and taking care of the chickens.
    • 1 week

    3) Volunteering for a Quebec landscaping company “Fleuris ton décor!”. Helping with designing gardens, preparing the soil, choosing plants, planting and watering.
    • 1 week and a half

    **I'm fully vaccinated against COVID-19**

    Through Workaway, I want to get involved in projects that take me out of my comfort zone and enrich my life with new encounters and cultures. I really want to learn new skills while improving my English and German speaking skills.

    Travelling allows me to discover more about myself and the world around me. Every trip I have made so far since I was young has given me many memories and experiences ! 🌍

  • Interessengebiete

    Kochen & Backen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Vietnamese: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    French is my mother tongue and I can speak English and German with an intermediate level. When I was younger, I used to speak fluently Vietnamese with my family but I lost most of it with time since I started to learn French/German/English at school : I still have very good listening skills so I’m ALWAYS down to practice more this language and the others as well!!!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Don't really have any experience in farming, gardening and construction,
    BUT I am very motivated and curious to learn new skills and help as I can ! I did learn lots of new skills in building and gardening while staying one month in an Austrian farm though😊!

    - Love cooking and learning new recipes at home

    - Like participating in creative activities (drawing, photography, audiovisual, painting)
    In high school, I also carried on the elaboration of the yearbook by writing some articles and I created a website for the school’s art collection with interviews, audioguides and magazines.

    - Coached for the past two years a volleyball team of 20 children aged 8-13.
    It was an experience I really enjoyed. (So I would also be open to share one of my childhood hobbies through some volleyball sessions hihi😝😝)

    - Love trying and learning about new skills I'm not used to

    - Laugh really easily 🤭!

    - Open-minded about diversity of culture and people 🌸💫🌏🌈

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    In my free time, I love practicing sport! I have played several sports such as :
    - a Vietnamese martial arts for more than 10 years
    - tennis for 6 years
    - skiing since my 3 years old
    - volleyball for 4 years as a coach, player and referee

    A short anecdote…💫
    I went on a trip to Siberia when I was 11 years old with a group of ten children aged 8-15 years old with a professor at the EPFL and a journalist from RTS (Swiss Radio Television). You can still find some interviews on the internet !

    At the moment, I'm creating my personal website to retrace my journey with pictures and videos :) If you’re curious, you can have a look on :

    Feel free to contact me ! I’m keen for new encounters and projects hihi 🥰

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung