Stepan

aus: Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, Malaysia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2018 - 14.12.2018

  • Abzeichen


  • Beschreibung

    Dear friends,

    my name is Stepan, I am 29 years old and I come from Slovakia. I have been doing plenty of volunteering in last ten years and it has always had a very profound effect on my life. I still see it as the best way to learn new things, meet special people and give higher meaning to my travels.

    Currently I specialise in gastronomy and I spent last few years working in different locations as a chef (most of the time on different small islands in Atlantic ocean). Recently I have worked for six months in Azore islands and frankly I got there first through workaway as a volunteer in the restaurant. I fell in love with the place so I ended up staying, taking over the kitchen and cooking my heart out for local people 😁. The result was stunning as the restaurant become quite popular and got some great reviews too.

    This is what I specialize in now, but that does not mean I am oblivious to other areas of life. I spent one year in Iceland working as a environmental volunteer, cleaning coastlines and working with the local schools. Later I was also volunteering in the school of natural building in Czech Republic.
    Another thing I am interested in is a meditation and I spent great deal of time helping out in different centers all around a Europe. So these are few things I did in last years, but there is much more I am not gonna talk about here.
    I am a very opened person, empathic and eager to help people. I like deep conversations, self observation and I've been trying to learn to be able to see things from more than one perspective rather than judging immediately. I'll be happy to be hosted by nice people anywhere I go and try to leave some part of myself there too.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, cooking, playing guitar, basic computer skills, quite skillful hands in general. Bread baking. Working as a chef. Building earthen ovens. Advanced origami skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Russian, German, Slovak, Czech

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Slovak

  • Was noch ...

    I did my 6 month journey in Asia from October 2014 to April 2015, traveled in India, Indonesia and Sri Lanka. Learned vipassana meditation and got incredible gastronomic inspiration too.
    I have a great family in Slovakia, two brothers and dog.
    I have to admit that I have a weakness for Iceland for its peacefulness and beauty, where I keep returning back, but I generally love islands especially the small ones.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      nothing

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no.

Fotos

Feedback

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr