Sophie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Dänemark, Frankreich, Griechenland, Guatemala, Indonesien, Island, Kenia, Kroatien, Neuseeland ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.03.2019 - 21.05.2031

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Sophie, I'm an travel lover and adventure enthusiast! I'd go as far as saying an adrenaline junkie - I absolutely love heights and am planning a sky dive soon!

    I live in a little town called Stroud and it'll always be my home, it's a crazy town full of absolutely crazy people, but then again that's why anyone that knows Stroud will say they love it here!

    I spent some of my childhood living in France on an old run down farm, I think this is where my love of the great outdoors has come from!

    I have worked in offices and I can safely say, they aren't for me. My heart craves to be with nature and not stuck behind a desk! Working in office jobs have taught me some handy skills in admin which I can always share!

    I am a people person and love meeting new people from all walks of life! Different cultures have always been of massive interest to me as I love learning!

    Animals have always been my biggest passion, I've always loved being with them and learning about them! In 2019 I was lucky enough to do a Workaway in Greece at a cat shelter and then a dog shelter in Portugal - I had the time of my life and met some great people that I'm still good friends with today!

    If you have any questions please feel free to message me! I'm an open book and willing to give anything (within some sort of reason!) a go!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Events & Sozialleben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Greece - I volunteered at a cat shelter in Greece for just under two weeks and that involved cleaning, feeding, general house duties and A LOT of cat cuddling (some may even say I'm a cat cuddling expert now).

    Portugal - I volunteered at a dog shelter and threw myself into the work - I ADORE animals so loved every second of it! From cleaning to cuddling I enjoyed it all!

    I'm very passionate and hardworking - once I get into the zone there ain't no stopping me
    Got a few a-levels, they include Psychology, World Development and Media
    Positivity - I like to try and think outside the box - think of the potential in things
    I've worked in a range of working environments from shop work, cleaning, bar work and administration
    Willingness to learn, patience and a great conversationalist (if I do say so myself!)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am currently practising French, I was fluent when I was younger but after not enough practice I lost a lot of it! I am also learning sign language!

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I am hard working and can guarantee whatever I do, I'll put 110% into it!

    Experiences are such an important factor and I truly believe Workaway can offer some once in a lifetime experiences!

    Smoking - I do smoke however I am happy to follow the hosts wishes on their preferences!

    If you want to know anything else please drop me a message! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback