Sofie Weis

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Sofie and I'm a 21 y/o all-time smiling young woman. I'm a very social human being, and I love to be inspired by people whom are different from myself. Despite my never-ending love for long discussions, learning about new cultures and nothing less than pure eye-contact with other people I also enjoy my own company. When I'm alone i love to nerd danish litteratur while i listen to one of my favorite hip-hop albums! Last and foremost I prefer being active and outside in the nature as much as possible. I have always loved hiking, skiing and in generel doing activities outside. I think that connecting with the nature around us is the only way we truly can learn how to take care and respect this beautiful world. I got to experience this while walking the Camino Santiago for 25 days this september. It was truly a transforming experience for me and after this I have promised myself to use as much time and energy as possible in the nature. The past year I've in general grown a great interrest for organic agriculture, permaculture designprocesses and in general how to live sustainable. I have had the honour to get experience with vegetable farming at a organic farm in Portugal where I have also been lucky to develope my cuisine skills. The past months i have been travelling around Ecuador and Peru where I have been working with Permacultur and other types of sustainable agriculture. But I still need a lot more experience with both agriculture and cooking so now I am just out here to learn and meet even more amazing people.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have in many years worked in the service business, and have a lot of experience in this field. Therefor I am used to handle many urgent situations while being calm and serviceminded at the same time. I have worked in kitchens and can handle many machines and are definitely good at cleaning after myself. As said I have almost 4 months of farmwork experience. Pruning, planting, preparing beds, impleting drip systems, harvesting and I'm a master of weeding. In this field there is certainly room for improvement for me but I am willing and able to learn!;) In the past year I have several times worked in kinder gardens and are therefor used to taking care of kids in all ages. I have a huge heart for kids and I love to play and be creative with them. Changing between all of these different kind of businesses has made me very adaptable both socially and practically and I am ready for meeting every person and assignment with a smile and a open heart! Besides this I am just very open-minded and hardworking and definite easy learning. I speak english, danish, french (un peu;) and are at the moment learning spanish.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback