Fanni

aus: Irland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Schweiz

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2019 - 31.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there! (:

    I’m Fanni, 22 years old student originally from Finland but currently studying French and Anthropology in Ireland. In my childhood my family travelled quite a bit in Europe and that's how I became intrigued by cultures and languages. When it is possible, I try to stay a bit longer period in one country because it helps to understand the place better. In summer 2019 (June-August) I'm travelling to France to do preferably volunteer work that involves customer service (but I'm also open to other kinds of tasks!), explore the country and improve my oral French skills before the start of my final year in September.

    I’m an open and active person, and I'm interested in many things; the more I learn about something, the better I want to understand it. I love learning languages; I can spend hours listening to music and reading news in a new language. I don’t shy away from challenges but rather seek to step out of my comfort zone. When I have a goal, I’m determined to work hard to achieve it. I love visiting new places and having good conversations that give new perspectives on life. In my free time I enjoy photographing, listening to music, running and cooking with my friends. Also, I make upcycled jewelry from broken jewelry, belts, old pocket calendars or other materials that I happen to find.

    This is my first time as a workawayer, but I've some experience of volunteer work at a recycling-themed camp in Croatia and at a few festivals in Finland. l'll be happy to tell more about myself and my work experience or plan travels in France together(:

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Adaptiveness: I adapt well into new situations and environments; in the past two years I’ve moved many times and my life situation has changed. In terms of work, I’m open to all kinds of tasks and do not mind getting my hands dirty

    - Basic cooking skills

    - Basic IT and social media skills; I use Word, email, and social media (Facebook, Instagram) almost every day

    - Cleaning skills: I’ve experience of professional house cleaning, office and move out cleaning

    - Customer service skills: I’m experienced in customer service; for example, last summer I worked at a petrol station, and some years back I worked as a strawberry seller in trains near my hometown. Last summer I also volunteered at staff catering and bar at festivals

    - Group work skills: I find this personally one of my strengths and I’ve also received positive feedback about my group work skills at my previous workplaces

    - Independent working skills: In a house cleaner’s job, I went to most of my clients’ houses by myself

    - Organisational skills: In upper secondary school, I worked 2 years at student council, which organised events, such as theme days to other students

    - Photography skills: I’ve taken a short course in photography

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    fluent Finnish, English and Swedish, and conversational French

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Finnish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Animals: cats Food allergies: hazel nuts, raw carrots, soy milk

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      lacto-ovo-vegetarian but when it's possible, I use plant-based alternatives to dairy products

Fotos

Feedback