Harm & Loes

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Brasilien, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Kolumbien, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2017 - 31.12.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    291

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    From March 2017 till November 2018 we traveled overland from Europe to Central Asia, Mongolia and back to Europe. (Find us as "sixwheelseast" on Instagram if you're curious.) Through this overland experience we've become quite adept at mechanical work on the car and motorbike, chopping wood for campfires and managing all the administrative work that goes with driving across the globe in our own vehicles.
    Currently we are on our second overland trip. December 2019 we flew to Chile where our South-American adventure started. After buying a car in Santiago we headed south till the pandemic started. Now we are searching for places where we can stay several weeks, just to keep a low profile during the pandemic and make ourselves useful.

    A bit more about us:
    Loes has a master's degree in Organisation Studies and worked as project manager at the Dutch postal agency, focussed on the human side of the organisation. Currently she started working remote as a virtual assistant.
    Harm followed his bachelor's degree in Leisure Studies with a master's in Marketing Communication. He then worked at an online marketing agency in Rotterdam, focussed on Google's advertising and web analytics tools. Currently he is working remote as well on these topics.
    We're not necessarily looking to work in these areas but if you have any questions regarding those topics we are glad to help you out.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Adapting to new cultures
    Social
    Organising activities
    Hands-on mentality
    Creative
    Motorcycle and car mechanics
    Carpenting
    Building
    Gardening
    Teaching

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34 & 33

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      A minimal amount of sugars, gluten and processed food

Fotos

Feedback