Sid

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.09.2020 - 01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a History student at the University of Leeds in the UK and am very excited about spending my third year abroad at Ludwig-Maximilian University, Munich. I'm due to start there in October 2020 and am looking for a short work placement nearby, once I arrive in Germany in September. I'm a big football fan: I play for my University team and enjoy 7 aside with my friends, and follow my local team Norwich City home and away. I enjoy cooking and gardening (I volunteer at a local charity garden every week). I cycle and go running frequently and spend a lot of time reading and painting watercolours. I am hardworking, sensible and respectful but I am also light-hearted with a good sense of humour and am very easy to live with. I am looking forward to staying with a family, learning about other cultures and hopefully pick up some more language skills. I would be willing to try my hand at anything.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a good cook (meat or vegetarian), enjoy gardening and being outside, can teach English and would be happy to spend time with and look after children. I am fit and healthy and would be happy to do any manual labour, cleaning, shopping but am very keen to learn new skills. I am hardworking, independent, but enjoy working with and am respectful of others.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I love travelling: last year I went inter-railing in the Czech Republic, Austria, Slovakia and Hungary, and have enjoyed many European family holidays over the years. During Covid Lockdown, I have been easily filling the long days, beating my mum at Rummikub, teaching myself saxophone, reading, and going on long country walks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback