María & Sergio

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (9)

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Meeting people, culture exchange, learning languages...

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We are a couple, currently students, who live in a city (Elche), in Spain. We are always looking for different ways to be more in contact with nature and fill our eyes with the beauty of creation. That’s why, for us, discovering Workaway could be a great opportunity to know ourselves and get a bit closer to the lifestyle we would like to have in the future.

    - María:
    I’m a 20 year old girl who is passionate about learning new languages and their respective cultures. Because of that, I’m currently studying Translation and Interpreting at the University of Alicante. In the future, I would like to be able to put into practice in my daily life everything I have learnt and to be very close to people from different parts of the world. I really like listening to people’s stories, learn from them and, if it’s necessary, to help (I would not judge you).That’s why I’m looking forward to such an experience to learn new things and prove myself.

    I love spending time with children and pets, I have a great weakness for both. They also give me a lot of affection, so I think I get on very well with them. Also, as my studies are related to language learning, I'm always trying to understand when the rest of the people from a different country are talking. I consider myself a person who learns too fast a language although I've never listened to it before. For example, I had never spent time with Turkish people up to this summer, and as I helped them in different tasks, I could say that I've learnt too many words so that people can understand the basic things I say in some cases (of couse, not professional, only for surviving). So... I would like to have more experiences like that from now on, since they make me feel alive and they also show me what I'm capable of !


    - Sergio:
    I’m a 31 year old guy who is always looking for new experiences. I have done many things in my life: I have worked in different sectors, studied, travelled,.... My last big adventure was to leave a job I had for more than 6 years because I didn't fit in that lifestyle. I’m currently studying Humanities at the University of Alicante because with this degree I enjoy learning about subjects such as geography, history, anthropology and philosophy. If this is also of interest to you, we can surely have nice conversations.

    Previously, I studied graphic design and, since I was a child, I’ve been very good at computers. Also, I'm a bit of a handyman (I inherited it from my father), as I love to dismantle and assemble things, electronic or not, even if sometimes I end up breaking them (haha). That is to say, I consider that I’m able to come up with something creative and even fix some gadget to give it a new use (or break it more).

    Moreover, during this summer and thanks to my first experiences as a volunteer, I’ve discovered new possible skills and interests. I consider that, thanks to this, I can approach my life in a different way. I like to help and to be useful (especially the latter). Besides, I like to face things I’d never thought I would face. We could say that, because of this, I can get the best out of myself in this kind of situations.

    Finally, since this summer we’ve experienced what it’s ‘working’ in a hostel (we’ve been in two in Turkey), I’ve started to like the idea of a possible working future in this field. That’s why I would like to continue acquiring knowledge of how it works and, perhaps, apply it in the not too distant future. I admit that I like the change, I cannot help it, but I would also like to be able to settle down in one place one day.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    LGBTQ

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - We interact well with children and animals.
    - We have Spanish cooking skills.
    - We like tidiness and cleanliness.
    - We can help with any household chores.
    - In the case of Sergio, he worked for a short time in construction, assembling furniture, making moves, … and he is very willing to do hard and physically demanding work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Yo, María, debido a que estudio idiomas, puedo enseñar ciertos aspectos básicos para defenderte tanto en inglés, francés y, por supuesto, en español.Por otra parte, estamos abiertos a aprender griego también :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20 & 31

  • Was noch ...

    We are very keen on sport and a healthy lifestyle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Banana, kiwi, avocado

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback