Sebastian

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Sharing travel experiences and stories; engaging in outdoor activities and community living.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Distrito de Castelo Branco, Portugal - von Jul 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Being outdoors and feeling the breeze against my skin makes my day! Having spent most of my life working in indoor environments, I now seek closer contact with the Earth, with nature and with the elements. The Earth provides us with so much abundance, so now it's time to give back.

    I've reached a point in my life where I crave new adventures, new experiences and new ways of feeling. Learning new skills is a priority, as is offering those I already have to those that may benefit.

    I love meeting new people and working as part of a team; however, I also enjoy my own company and can work quite happily alone. I'm adaptable and easy-going in nature, and value balance and harmony.

    With a background in languages and English teaching, I adore language and cultural exchange! More recently, I've retrained and have been working in holistic therapies: I'm a fully qualified Hypnotherapist, Reflexologist and also a Reiki Master. Spirituality and well-being are a fundamental part of my life, and I'm keen to share my skills and experience with all who may resonate with this.

    Life was meant to be fun, to be joyful, and so escaping the rat race and embracing the unknown is my first step in the right direction. It's with a sense of openness and gratitude that I seek new opportunities on Workaway, and I look forward to positive experiences and interactions as I embrace life fully!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Workaway to me is very much about learning new skills and also being able to offer those I already have. Although I don't have much experience with outdoor work or the outdoor lifestyle, I'm a fast learner and practical in my approach, so once I've been shown what to do, I can be left to reliably get on with the task at hand. I bring enthusiasm, curiosity and a willingness to learn and grow to any project.

    Travel, language and cultural exchange have certainly played a huge role in my life; I've visited 37 countries to date, studied Spanish to Degree level, taught English as a foreign language for over 12 years, and also speak reasonably fluent Portuguese. I love practising my language skills and helping others improve their own fluency.

    For hosts and other volunteers who may be holistically inclined, I'm able to offer my therapies and range of experience in the spiritual realms, from meditation practice to plant medicine awareness and more. Looking at the current state of the world, I feel it's never been so important to engage in self-care as a necessity rather than as a luxury, and I'm keen to help people along on their journey.

    Finally, despite being from a less computer-literate generation, I’m quite up-to-speed with technology and have been able to build a strong online presence for my therapy work through my website and social media pages. This, coupled with my language and teaching background, means I’m in a good position to help hosts out with their online content and marketing needs, particularly when English is not their first language.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can help hosts with learning English, Spanish and Portuguese. I'm interested in improving my upper-intermediate Portuguese and am also open to new language practice. I have plenty of experience in Spanish-English and Portuguese-English translation!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    46

  • Was noch ...

    I love walking/hiking and exploring new places on foot.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cats: this allergy varies from cat to cat, and although I can spend some time in the same room as them, I can't sleep in a room where cats have been.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm pescatarian/vegetarian: no red meats, but occasional poultry is fine.

Feedback



Freunde

Feedback