Sean & Ariana

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.08.2019 - 30.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We did our first Permaculture Design Course (PDC) this spring at OAEC (Occidental Arts and Ecology Center). The PDC gave us a first peek into the world of holistic land stewardship- the practices, the heritage, and the ethics of 'earth care, people care, fair share'. Separately we both have dreams of living on land and building a community and the course got us inspired to deepen our skills and meet more people who are aligned with these values. Our vision is to be able to work (full time) in right relation with the land and starting a healing center, with a mission to “create a space for loved ones to feel safe getting lost.” Now we’re looking to help others’ with similar visions by volunteering. We hope to take what we learn and imbue it with our own community.

    A little about Ari, written from Sean’s perspective:

    Ari has the biggest heart of anyone I know. She cares about everyone all the time always. She can be shy at first. She listens and hears things that most folks never even notice. She's also great at laughing, being a rascal, and getting others to laugh. Ari has immense inner strength of heart. She’s currently interested in developing her skills in somatic therapy. Ari grew up south of San Francisco in Cupertino and helped raise her two younger brothers. Her fondest memory growing up is singing and making music with her best friend in highschool. Her core values are - authenticity, community, and childlike wonder. Ari's secret vice is karaoke - she will stun you with Kate Bush, Selena, or Whitney Houston. She is very obsessed with Buster Keaton. Ari's perfect day is waking up next to Sean, moving her body doing something physical (like dancing, biking, or hiking), playing with friends in nature near animals, and an impromptu visit with friends involving cooking dinner and just chatting. Her favorite movie is Princess Mononoke. Ari has been volunteering weekly in the garden at OAEC.

    A little about Sean, written from Ari’s perspective:

    Sean was born in Berkeley then bounced from Southern California to Iowa City where he grew up roaming free and playing outside - something he someday hopes to give his kids. He loves to make music, go on hikes, cook (he’s big on using anchovies), and swim in the bay. His core values are union, nature, and self-expression. Sean will happily serenade you with his croony bass voice to the tune of 80s pop covers (he’s kinda obsessed with David Bowie). Sean's perfect day would be cooking a meal with his friends, playing outside (preferably by water), eating two burritos in one sitting, making music, and watching comedy sitcoms in bed with Ari. Sean is most excited about learning how to facilitate intentional communities and live in right relations with land in Sonoma County. Sean's happiest memory is playing outside with his dog Keysha and setting off fireworks with his friends in highschool. He’s a Capricorn (the dad of the zodiac). Enneagram 4.

    We are both able-bodied and happy to work with plants, animals, or buildings. We are learning a lot about permaculture skills. In our current phase we can contribute curiousity, labour, and love.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both able-bodied and happy to work with plants, animals, or buildings. We are learning a lot about permaculture skills. We can prep garden beds, make and maintain compost, shovel and wheelbarrow manure/soil/straw, weed garden beds, and care for chickens and pets. Sean used to run a small catering company with his good friend for a year and Ari used to cook for upwards of 35 people at a co-op in college. Ari is also great with kids since she helped raise her two brothers. Sean helped build a cob oven and has some basic woodworking skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinese (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34 & 30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We don't eat much soy (so no tofu) or dairy and Ari has a corn intolerance.

Fotos

Feedback