Sheila

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Italien, Schweiz, Spanien, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.07.2019 - 07.08.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    458

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello WorkAway Hosts!

    I am an optimistic, friendly, respectful, easy-going girl from America. I can find happiness and purpose in any job, can easily adapt to new routines and I learn very quickly. I love to laugh a lot and have a very calm and patient personality- I get along with almost everyone I meet. Leading a healthy, holistic and peaceful lifestyle is very important to me. I have many interests, but my favorite are hiking, walking around exploring new places, watching sunsets, practicing yoga and meditation, reading, writing and learning the guitar. I am very neat, organized and independent-and am as happy spending time alone as I am spending time with friends. I love to travel, and have traveled all over the USA as well as France, Switzerland, Italy and Jamaica.

    I currently work for a NGO community center in a rural town in upstate New York. I run a Toddler/PreSchool program for babies- 4 year olds, and also coordinate an after school program for children ages 5-12. Previous to this position, I ran a farmers market, and also served as an AmeriCorps (National Community Service program) member for two years. I love helping people and learning about different cultures which is why I love WorkAway!

    I am extremely responsible, hard working, and flexible. My biggest passion is working with children and enjoying the magic they bring to the world. I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Childhood Education and Special Education, and have taught Health/Nutrition Education, music and various academic subjects, including English. I've been a babysitter/nanny for 15 years now on a consistent basis, and have experience working with kids of all ages.
    I have also worked in Customer Service/Food Service for 4 years, as well as in a Bed and Breakfast. I really enjoy cleaning, and find it very meditative and peaceful!

    I am a very open person, please ask me anything!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -teaching (English, academic, music, nutrition, games, arts and crafts etc.)
    -computer skills
    -childcare
    -sports/games
    -social media/marketing
    -basic guitar
    -some cooking
    -cleaning/laundry
    -Customer Service
    -Barista
    -Food Prep/serving
    -CPR/First Aid Certified
    -Certified to teach Birth-Grade 6
    -Certified to teach Special Education classes
    -Certified community food educator
    -can teach basic yoga

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    31

  • Was noch ...

    I prefer to have early quiet evenings rather than go to clubs, so I will not be someone who will disturb your family by coming home late at night.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to eat healthy and organic when possible, but I am not picky when I am traveling :)

Fotos

drumming lessons in Jamaica
Gardening at the Pound Ridge Land Conservancy for AmeriCorps
English lesson in Jamaica!
Three silly students
My first farm stand- "Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food." -Hippocrates
Beautiful Adirondack mountains in Autumn
Annecy, France 2017
my buddy Cypress and I
Urbino, Italy 2018

Feedback